How can I play Earthbound(SNES) on my Supercard?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by GoombaPoop06, Jul 6, 2006.

  1. GoombaPoop06
    OP

    Banned GoombaPoop06 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Belgium
    I heard about a SNES emu for the DS...and I'm a big fan of Earthbound( I haven't play since i was 8...wow how 5 years have passed by without playing it!), help?
     
  2. cruddybuddy

    Banned cruddybuddy Group: Banned!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    2,864
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Whaddayagonnagimmy?
     
  3. ridgecity

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico
    I don't think it works... anyone know about that game?
     
  4. azndragonguy115

    Member azndragonguy115 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    United States
    most of the emulators can't play earthbound. just wait a bit until a betters emulator is released
     
  5. OrR

    Member OrR Rice-megatron Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Location:
    Hildesheim/Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    You could play the Japanese version in the Mother 1&2 GBA rom... Unfortunately there is only a translation patch for the Mother 1 part of it... [​IMG]
     
  6. GBAer

    Member GBAer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    My House
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There will never be an emulator that will be able to play a playable earthbound.
     
  7. dafatkid27

    Member dafatkid27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    United States
    Not true. You can play Earthbound using SnesDS, just be ready for some gllitches and random freezing. Other than that, it saves fine and is perfectly playable.

    I will PM you GoombaPoop. By the way, nice name.
     
  8. kelvinate

    Member kelvinate GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Country:
    Australia

    where can i find this translation patch?
     
  9. dafatkid27

    Member dafatkid27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    United States
    v0.1 by GBAzone - has the menus and PSI attacks in Mother 2 translated (crappily- my opinion)

    v0.5 by XeroBourne and ChrisRPG - I believe this version has ALL (or lots) of Mother 1 translated, and barely any of Mother 2. XeroBourne is GBATemp's very own mekaxero, who recently let me know that he is still working on the patch and just needs help making a variable width font to fit the text from Mother 2 in, then all he has to do is inject the text.

    They are two totally different translations, use whichever suits your purpose.
     
  10. kelvinate

    Member kelvinate GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    '

    Thank you thank you
     
  11. xflash

    Member xflash Local Ninja

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,102
    Country:
    Norway
    but if you're really desprate you could use the nes version since it's english anyway
     

Share This Page