How can i know what is my modchip ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by PeaCe, Aug 28, 2007.

Aug 28, 2007
  1. PeaCe
    OP

    Newcomer PeaCe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Iran
    i buy a moded wii (ntsc-uc) and i dont know what is my mod chip .
    How can i know what is it ?
    --sorry about my poor English-- [​IMG]
    thnx [​IMG]
     
  2. PeaCe
    OP

    Newcomer PeaCe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Iran
    some one say the only way is opening my wii - but i cant do it becasue my wii is guarantied for 3 month by seller
     
  3. Takrin

    Member Takrin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    United States
    wait 3 months and open it, or ask the seller

    really no way to tell via software, if you cant stand it try downloading some setup disk and try and config if the settings take hold, then you found your mod chip. but best way is to just open it
     
  4. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just a quick question, save me making a new thread: Anyone know good UK/EUR sites that sell Wiis premodded?
    I nearly bought one last night but I don't know anything about modding them (uncle did my first one, sold after Zelda lol) and I don't know much about this DA-2 or whatever it is.
    I NEED Metroid.
     
  5. PeaCe
    OP

    Newcomer PeaCe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Iran
    i cant run some game like RE4 wii version and Rayman ... [​IMG]
    what can i do ? how i can install freepatcher on my wii ?
     
  6. cardyology

    Member cardyology GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    566
    Location:
    Chorley Uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You porobably need to run a config disc to turn on Reigon free? Maybe?

    Email the guy who you got this "modded wii" from and ask what he put in it.

    THen get the relevant setupdisk.
     
  7. PeaCe
    OP

    Newcomer PeaCe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Iran
    i run the wiikey config disk 1.2 and thats work [​IMG]
    thnx 4 helps [​IMG]
     

Share This Page