How can I install BootMii if I said no when HBC installed?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by alucard77, Nov 22, 2009.

  1. alucard77
    OP

    Member alucard77 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    United States
    Hey All,

    Need some help here. I want to install BootMii, but I said no when I initially installed the Homebrew channel. So my question is, how can I install bootmii now?

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thank you.
     
  2. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    run the installer again the same way you did the 1st time
     
  3. alucard77
    OP

    Member alucard77 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    United States
    Well I did it through twilight hack. But can't I just run it through apps?

    I just wanted to confirm that would be safe to do.

    Thanks,

    Posts merged

    Well, the HBC I currently have is the 1.6 version, the one you dl from their site is the 1.5 version. So can I install 1.5 over 1.6?

    I would just do it through the apps folder instead of Twilight hack. So just curious if installing 1.5 over 1.6 is fine.
     
  4. spawn844

    Member spawn844 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Canada
    doing same thing, apps is fine
     
  5. alucard77
    OP

    Member alucard77 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, sorry, did not realize I did not have to install HBC and the installer had a sesperate option for BootMii.

    Now here is another quick question. Is there anyway to use a small SD to dump the NAND? I have a 512MB, but from what I understand, that is not big enough. Is there anyway to split the file and have be rejoined?
     
  6. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    No, not really. You need a bigger SD card.
     

Share This Page