How can I get NSMBW to work?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MizuhoChan, Jul 7, 2010.

Jul 7, 2010
  1. MizuhoChan
    OP

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've got other backups to work, but this one just doesn't seem to work. I put it on a DVD+R like my other backups, but it wouldn't read, so I tried a DVD-RW, since it was a - and it did read the title in Neogamma and Gecko, but wouldn't boot. The disc channel gave me the "error, eject disc and shut down" screen.

    Incidentally, I've got a Wiikey 1 on a launch Wii. I believe it's 1.99 now, since it said it updated.

    I'd even take Neogamma or Gecko, if the disc channel is impossible, though I got SMG2 to run from the disc channel.
     
  2. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    you can get it to work by using the search button. Its sooooo easy!
     
  3. MizuhoChan
    OP

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Good sarcasm, but I've already searched. This is how I found out that the 1.99 beta has NSMBW fixing properties, how DARKCORP is good for softmodders, thus I tried that, etc.

    I can't even play the game though. So I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. So please add something useful or direct me to something that is.
     
  4. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    no sarcasm intended, theres 500000 nsmb threads already, no need to explain it again
     
  5. ocdetective

    Member ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Oh and dont use DVD-RW and make sure if you must use DVD+R it is bitset correctly.
     
  6. airline38

    Member airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    746
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Try to use WiiGF (or other similar tools) to patch your ISO
    then burn another one (DVD-RW is fine) and make sure
    your have IOS53 .
     

Share This Page