how can i get bbc iplayer channel on a 3.2?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by newby1976, Jan 8, 2010.

Jan 8, 2010
  1. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i dont want to upgrade unless i really have to

    is there a wad?
     
  2. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Update your shop channel via wads, or dop IOS mod, install IOS 61 if you don't have it, and go nuts. [​IMG]
     
  3. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    probably, check nus downloader
     
  4. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what files do i need to upgrade the shop channel to the latest version?
     
  5. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    ios61 and the shop channel wads (get them from nus downloader)

    or if ur wii is connected to the net, just use dop-ios mod, whatever u find easier
     
  6. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im having trouble with nus downloader, what number do i need to enter to get iso61?
     
  7. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    See the database button? First click it, then do Update Database. Once it's updated, click Database again, then go to IOS, then IOS 61, then click Latest Version. Once you do that, at the bottom of the window, click/check Pack -> WAD.
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
  9. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no, dont see the database button .... im using 1.3
     
  10. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It's at the upper right corner..

    [​IMG]
     
  11. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    could you post a link to that version, the one i have doesnt have the extra and database button for some reason
     
  12. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
  13. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    that is the version i already had.... i was running before unzipping it, if zipped the datebase button doesnt show up ..... thanks for the great advice [​IMG]
     
  14. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Repeat the same process(skip the update database part, it's only needed every once in a while) for the shop channel as well. It's under Database -> System.
     
  15. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    all working now, thanks
     
  16. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Enjoy. [​IMG]
     
  17. maniacpsycho

    Newcomer maniacpsycho Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi been away from the wii modding scene for a while, do i install ios61 and the shop channel .wads to ios249 on my wii??
     

Share This Page