Hacking how can i fit a wii u game on my sd card for loadiine?

KCKID

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 14, 2016
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
56
Country
United States
I try and fit donkey kong country tropical freeze on my sd card but says its to big. Its 8 gb and my card is a san disk 32gb ultra. its fat 32 and I guess they dont support file transfers more than 4 gb, so, I tried formatting to NTFS and when I do that It will allow the file transfer but then when I try to load up loadiine it says sd card mount fail. So, next I tried to use a fat32 formatted card to load the loadiine and then I put in the sd card formatted to NTFS but the game didnt show up, so I am wondering also how should your sd card be set up to get the back up to run off of the sd card? I have it as SD:WIIU/GAMES/Donkery kong country tropical freeze. inside the games folder I have another folder with the name of the game and in that I have the main game file and the title id and then I have another folder named code that I put the rest of the files. Is this correct?
 
D

Deleted-379826

Guest
I try and fit donkey kong country tropical freeze on my sd card but says its to big. Its 8 gb and my card is a san disk 32gb ultra. its fat 32 and I guess they dont support file transfers more than 4 gb, so, I tried formatting to NTFS and when I do that It will allow the file transfer but then when I try to load up loadiine it says sd card mount fail. So, next I tried to use a fat32 formatted card to load the loadiine and then I put in the sd card formatted to NTFS but the game didnt show up, so I am wondering also how should your sd card be set up to get the back up to run off of the sd card? I have it as SD:WIIU/GAMES/Donkery kong country tropical freeze. inside the games folder I have another folder with the name of the game and in that I have the main game file and the title id and then I have another folder named code that I put the rest of the files. Is this correct?
sounds correct although I believe there is a way to trim it into multiple parts. Although it's beyond my knowledge
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
4,599
Country
United States
I try and fit donkey kong country tropical freeze on my sd card but says its to big. Its 8 gb and my card is a san disk 32gb ultra. its fat 32 and I guess they dont support file transfers more than 4 gb, so, I tried formatting to NTFS and when I do that It will allow the file transfer but then when I try to load up loadiine it says sd card mount fail. So, next I tried to use a fat32 formatted card to load the loadiine and then I put in the sd card formatted to NTFS but the game didnt show up, so I am wondering also how should your sd card be set up to get the back up to run off of the sd card? I have it as SD:WIIU/GAMES/Donkery kong country tropical freeze. inside the games folder I have another folder with the name of the game and in that I have the main game file and the title id and then I have another folder named code that I put the rest of the files. Is this correct?
All of your questions are answered in the Loadiine GX2 thread. It's all in the OP. You cannot use ntfs when using wii u sd cards. It must be fat32. You say your game is 8GB total? You should be fine transferring as long as no single file is larger than 4GB. Are you trying to transfer a single file? The game should be a folder with three other folders. Meta, content, and code.

https://gbatemp.net/threads/loadiine-gx2.413823/
 

Ghassen-ga

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2016
Messages
784
Trophies
0
XP
1,746
Country
lmao donkey kong tropical freez is at least 10 + gb , I know so becahse i have it , maybe the one you have isn't extracted ?
 

KCKID

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 14, 2016
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
56
Country
United States
Read my post above. I already linked you to the OP for loadiine gx2. It explains everything in there.
I read it but what I still dont understand is I downloaded yoshis wooly world and it is loadiine ready so it comes as about 27 rar files so what do I do with thoes?
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
4,599
Country
United States
I read it but what I still dont understand is I downloaded yoshis wooly world and it is loadiine ready so it comes as about 27 rar files so what do I do with thoes?
Ok that makes much more sense. You need to download "winrar". It's free. It will "combine" (decompress) the files into their original form. Start with the one call .rar or .r01. The program will find the rest.

See you're real problem is with your download. You don't know what to do with the files after you illegally obtained them. That's gonna irritate some users on here because we won't help you with pirating issues. You haven't even gotten the files to "loadiine ready" yet. You're still struggling to figure out how to get the files. We won't help you with that (even tho I just did)

When you have the files in "ready for loadiine" mode then feel free to ask for help. Just don't bother telling us how you got them.
 
Last edited by Kafluke,

KCKID

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 14, 2016
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
56
Country
United States
Ok that makes much more sense. You need to download "winrar". It's free. It will "combine" (decompress) the files into their original form. Start with the one call .rar or .r01. The program will find the rest.

See you're real problem is with your download. You don't know what to do with the files after you illegally obtained them. That's gonna irritate some users on here because we won't help you with pirating issues. You haven't even gotten the files to "loadiine ready" yet. You're still struggling to figure out how to get the files. We won't help you with that (even tho I just did)

When you have the files in "ready for loadiine" mode then feel free to ask for help. Just don't bother telling us how you got them.
I catch your drift, thanks.
 

Logan Pockrus

Knawledge is key.
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
1,339
Trophies
0
XP
1,052
Country
United States
Google "UWizard". That's the program I (and many others) use to "extract" the contents of a WUD file. Note that you'll need to find certain keys before you can actually extract anything (just google the name of each key, followed by "pastebin" - the keys are found under the rightmost tab).
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
4,599
Country
United States
Ok that makes much more sense. You need to download "winrar". It's free. It will "combine" (decompress) the files into their original form. Start with the one call .rar or .r01. The program will find the rest.

See you're real problem is with your download. You don't know what to do with the files after you illegally obtained them. That's gonna irritate some users on here because we won't help you with
Google "UWizard". That's the program I (and many others) use to "extract" the contents of a WUD file. Note that you'll need to find certain keys before you can actually extract anything (just google the name of each key, followed by "pastebin" - the keys are found under the rightmost tab).
He's not that far. He had rar files. He needs to first decompress those. It's ready for loadiine so when he decompressed he's not gonna have a wud.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Garou

Logan Pockrus

Knawledge is key.
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
1,339
Trophies
0
XP
1,052
Country
United States
He's not that far. He had rar files. He needs to first decompress those. It's ready for loadiine so when he decompressed he's not gonna have a wud.
Oh, I thought he was dealing with a WUD file. :unsure:
Note to self: always read a thread in its entirety before responding.
 

Garou

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2015
Messages
1,213
Trophies
0
XP
1,656
Country
Well, whats the correct method?
There's a video with details on how to extract wud files by @Ericzander , I'll see if i can find the link

Edit
There you go


He's not that far. He had rar files. He needs to first decompress those. It's ready for loadiine so when he decompressed he's not gonna have a wud.

Oh that also make sense
 
Last edited by Garou,

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,723
Trophies
4
Age
44
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,466
Country
France
the meta is not really needed, it's only to get the icon in loadiine.
if you don't see the game at all (even without an icon), then it's not because the meta is missing but because you didn't put the game to the correct folder.

There's also a possibility that the "loadiine ready" is the VERY old format (that old format was used like for 4 days only, it was changed quickly, but some games was already released "ready" in this format).
In loadiine thread, there is explanation to convert the old "ready" format to the new one.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    x65943 @ x65943: java is the only right option