Hacking Question How can I downgrade my sysNAND from 12.0 to 11.0

Karama89

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 15, 2021
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
5
Country
Saudi Arabia
Hello there

I updated my switch sysNAND (I don’t have emunand) to 12.0 through Daybreak and my atmosphere to 0.19.5
But unfortunately it doesn’t work anymore and found out that 12.0 and atmosphere doesn’t support 1-Bit SD issue.. and I’m in a country where no talented person can fix the card reader FPC.. so the only option is to downgrade.. is there any trusted tutorial for that ?
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
20,559
Trophies
1
XP
12,687
Country
United States
probably as long as an efuse wasn't blown. I don't know much about the switch stuff though, but the 360 uses the same thing to prevent downgrading.
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
16,982
Trophies
2
XP
15,965
Country
United States
You can downgrade using Daybreak the same way you updated, if you don't care about your fuse count. If you do care about your fuse count and being able to boot without Hekate/fusee-primary, then you cannot downgrade.
 
  • Like
Reactions: impeeza

Karama89

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 15, 2021
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
5
Country
Saudi Arabia
Actually I only want to boot on CFW but I can’t .. is the efuse the same as burnt fuse people talk about ?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

You can downgrade using Daybreak the same way you updated, if you don't care about your fuse count. If you do care about your fuse count and being able to boot without Hekate/fusee-primary, then you cannot downgrade.
I wish I can boot to my CFW so that I can use daybreak .. but I can’t access the CFW
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
16,982
Trophies
2
XP
15,965
Country
United States
Actually I only want to boot on CFW but I can’t .. is the efuse the same as burnt fuse people talk about ?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I wish I can boot to my CFW so that I can use daybreak .. but I can’t access the CFW
And why is it you think 12.1.0 is the problem?

Is the SD card FAT32 or exFAT?
 
  • Like
Reactions: godreborn

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
20,559
Trophies
1
XP
12,687
Country
United States
yeah, I'm legit, and I was told to use fat32, because even officially the exfat driver with the switch has major problems. allocation size doesn't really matter (tested it), so just use 32KB (default).
 

Kallrkyle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2021
Messages
194
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
188
Country
Denmark
Op is talking about 1-Bit SD issue
If i read it corectly its a cardreader issue, and OP mentioned that latest AMS ain't supporting 1-Bit SD anymore
So only solution must be that OP need to replace or repair the cardreader in the console
 
Last edited by Kallrkyle,

Karama89

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 15, 2021
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
5
Country
Saudi Arabia
Op is talking about 1-Bit SD issue
If i read it corectly its a cardreader issue, and OP mentioned that latest AMS ain't supporting 1-Bit SD anymore
So only solution must be that OP need to replace or repair the cardreader in the console

You are mostly right ! Actually it’s not the card reader .. it’s a pin in the connector of sd reader in motherboard.
And why is it you think 12.1.0 is the problem?

Is the SD card FAT32 or exFAT?

The 12.0 is my problem because it has a new master key that doesn’t support 1bit Sd issue.. that’s what hekate developer said .. :(
 

Kallrkyle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2021
Messages
194
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
188
Country
Denmark
And you are sure its on the connector on the motherboard the problem is, have read alot of others mention it also can be a bend pin in the reader itself, can happen if SD card being put in and taken out pretty much
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
424
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
659
Country
Colombia
You always can restore the NAND backup you shold make when start to modding your console. And once your switch nand is working use daybreak to put the firmware version you like
 

BaamAlex

S̶̥͝l̷̹̀͗e̶̼̖̩̅͊e̷̛̦͉̦p̷̘͌͝i̵͇̠̞̿̌n̷̰͚͌̓͝g̷̦̲̍̆͝
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
4,097
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,372
Country
Germany
So only solution must be that OP need to replace or repair the cardreader in the console
Or the slot isn't properly clipped in. I had a console here with this problem. Hekate told me the 1bit stuff. I opened the console, removed the card reader, clipped it back in and tadah, problem solved. No damaged pins.
 

Karama89

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 15, 2021
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
5
Country
Saudi Arabia
Or the slot isn't properly clipped in. I had a console here with this problem. Hekate told me the 1bit stuff. I opened the console, removed the card reader, clipped it back in and tadah, problem solved. No damaged pins.

I’ve opened the console and replaced a as reader with another one and still the issue is there .. and I actually saw with my own eyes that the connector is missing a pin.. anyhow.. unfortunately I didn’t make any backup
 

Ibcap

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2019
Messages
443
Trophies
0
XP
1,381
Country
United States
Unless you have booted on 12.1.0 with the *official* bootloader (no hekate or fusee primary) fuses wont be touched. Similarly, if you downgrade, fuses will only be checked when booting without those payloads. So you should be fine downgrading with daybreak, although you should probably fix the 1bit issue instead.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
16,149
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,045
Country
United States
Actually I only want to boot on CFW but I can’t .. is the efuse the same as burnt fuse people talk about ?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I wish I can boot to my CFW so that I can use daybreak .. but I can’t access the CFW
You can technically downgrade with ChoiDujour or eMMCHacGen.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: So it's not supposed to look like sausage gravy?........