How Big is SSBB supposed to be?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Seyiji, Jun 9, 2009.

Jun 9, 2009

How Big is SSBB supposed to be? by Seyiji at 5:24 PM (2,514 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Seyiji
    OP

    Member Seyiji Rawr :3

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    I recently ripped Super Smash Bros Brawl onto an external hard drive enclosure using USB Loader GX to be used with USB Loader and to test with the emulator Dolphin.

    Problem is it seems to be too small even though it plays fine in USB Loader [​IMG]

    I would like to try it with the Dolphin Emulator but it doesn't show up the list nor can it be opened in WiiScrubber [​IMG]

    Any Temper here know why that is?
     
  2. john.jingle

    Member john.jingle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    I was ripping the game (legit SSBB disc) on USB Loader GX and it says 2.XXGB which was weird since it was on a dual layered disc... I thought it might be higher than 4GB. I didn't get to play it because I aborted the ripping since it was stuck at 4%. But yeah, I need to know how big SSBB is when ripping because ~2.5GB is way too small
     
  3. M tha MaN

    Member M tha MaN GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    Germany
    6.92 GB [​IMG]

    Well the German PAL-Version is that big, but i think the other version will be the same or just a little big bigger/smaller [​IMG]
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  5. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]

    (That's an untouched PAL disc image)
     
  6. Seyiji
    OP

    Member Seyiji Rawr :3

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so now that that is cleared up why won't the iso show up in Dolphin and why can WiScrubber see a directory tree?
     
  7. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    It's 2.5GB over a full DVD5 image.
     
  8. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You've probably dumped it incorrectly.

    [​IMG]

    Use something like this to dump it...
     
  9. Seyiji
    OP

    Member Seyiji Rawr :3

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm when I launch in via HBC it says "This is not a Valid Wii Application"
     
  10. TornZero

    Member TornZero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    Try BannerBombing it instead of HBC. Launch BannerBomb like normal but choose to load the boot.dol that's in the dumper's folder.
     
  11. Seyiji
    OP

    Member Seyiji Rawr :3

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks I'll try that.
     
  12. TornZero

    Member TornZero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    Please tell me if it works.
     

Share This Page