How are you suppose to do this???

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by ydnar64, Jan 29, 2007.

Jan 29, 2007
  1. ydnar64
    OP

    Newcomer ydnar64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I feel like a complete idiot. I went ahead and removed devhook and everything and installed in the OE firmware... However the readme was VERY vague. How am i suppose to play ISO's on my PSPnow, or am i to get an additional program to be able to do this?
     
  2. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    put a folder called iso on the root of your psp put them in there.
     
  3. ydnar64
    OP

    Newcomer ydnar64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Is It really that freaking easy??? do the games just popup as normal games or will i have to go through another interface?
     
  4. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Go read some guides before using custom firmwares, before you do something you regret:

    http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=40046
     
  5. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, they pop up under the memory stick under games.
     
  6. ydnar64
    OP

    Newcomer ydnar64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Nope i won't have any regrets. I just wish they would include simple information like that in the README's... Normally those surfice... Thank you guys for all the help though... [​IMG]
     
  7. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
     
  8. ydnar64
    OP

    Newcomer ydnar64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Country:
    United States
    That makes sense for the Vague README's... Yeah i didn't really want to bother with the change of firmware till recently becuase till now there was no issues with just using devhook .47... Now all these new games won't work with it unless someone does some patching to the ISO's... I'll stick with OE-B for now. I don't have any PS1 games nor do i own a PS3.. Infact the PSP is the only sony gaming system i have ever owned. I'm normally a nintendo freak but the PSP had this flashy appeal that i fell for.
     
  9. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    psp is great for us nintendo freaks too, especially the snes emulator. And I think you're talking about devhook .46, unless something slipped by me.
     
  10. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] i love the neo geo emulator all the metal slugs\:d/
     
  11. ydnar64
    OP

    Newcomer ydnar64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Damn computer engineers. They put the 7 key right next to the 6 key!!!! My apologies... I definitly agree with SNES and NES emulation. It's definitly more advance and effective then for the DS for now...
     
  12. ajjav924

    Member ajjav924 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    I know how you feel tc, it took me a couple hours to figure it out as well.
     

Share This Page