House of Dead 2&3 help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gamerjr, Jan 7, 2009.

Jan 7, 2009

House of Dead 2&3 help by gamerjr at 2:09 AM (1,164 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Ok well basically the game is constantly pausing to load new data... making this game very hard to play. secondly i patched it to IOS249 but when i goto play HoD2 it reboots my wii. Any help at all for this?
     
  2. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    this is a known issue. do a little more reading... Last i checked on one of the two would play. Maybe once the multigame launcher goes public we will be able to play both. YMMV
     
  3. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    3 is supposed to play fine but its soo laggy because of the constant vocal load its barely worth playing.
     
  4. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    lag issues are normally due to crap burns, my copy doesnt have any noticeable lag. Check the quality of your burns with a programs like dvdinfopro
     
  5. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    535
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    i ran my iso through iospatcher and typed in "249". then i burned the game and have not had any problems with it 2 OR 3. check your media.
     
  6. Prince Valmont

    Member Prince Valmont GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Is your ISO NTSC or PAL?
     
  7. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the games probably sux
     
  8. Madagasca

    Newcomer Madagasca Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom


    same here. no probs whatsoever.

    running a pal wii on 3.2E with starfall installed (not that that would make a difference). patched the iso to 249 and works great. i do agree the voiceovers tend to stutter slightly but that doesn't matter i just skip the vids.
     
  9. AdamBrunt

    Member AdamBrunt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    is this possibly a softchip problem.

    The game plays fine on my chipped (Wiikey) Wii without any patching at all.
     
  10. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    house of the dead 2 and 3 work fine gamma
     
  11. warpig

    Newcomer warpig Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I had this exact same problem this afternoon with House of the Dead giving disc read errors so I burned it again with Imgburn at 2 speed instead of my normal 4 speed and it works perfectly, no lag no stuttering voices no probs.
     

Share This Page