Homebrew

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Eclipse0219, Oct 7, 2007.

Oct 7, 2007

Homebrew by Eclipse0219 at 10:07 PM (820 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Eclipse0219
    OP

    Newcomer Eclipse0219 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded DSOrganize and I can't figure it out how to start it, I go to boot and click on it but the screen just goes black and it freezes, it also does this for every other homebrew application I've tried. What am I doing wrong?
     
  2. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it's G6 Lite you're using, select "Add header" when you load it.

    Edit:

    By the way, for G6DS it needs to be in the root of the card and selected via the "My Card" menu.
     
  3. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    do u DLDI patch it ?
    if not, tell me, there is a good topic about that, search 4 it.
     
  4. Eclipse0219
    OP

    Newcomer Eclipse0219 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't done anything to it, I just put it in my root folder and tried to start it.
     
  5. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it's the G6DS Real then make sure you have the latest "system" folder on your card (v2.3).

    You won't need the DLDI patch in that case - the G6 DS "auto-patches" it for you.

    If you have the G6 Lite then you must patch it with the "g6fl.dldi" patch. There are many guides on these forums to help you with that.
     
  6. DarthYoshi

    Member DarthYoshi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United States
    I'm still waiting for my G6DS Real to get here, but I want to make sure I'm ready to load stuff on. I know I put the DSOrganize.nds in the root of the card, but for the rest of the stuff, can I/do I make a DSOrganize folder in the root of the card for the rest of it?
     

Share This Page