Homebrew won't find my apps that's on my USB :(

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Delta517, Jan 10, 2013.

  1. Delta517
    OP

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    I have this old Wii here which haven't been updated for a LONG time :) I've been trying to make it able to run apps from USB on the HBC instead of having to use my SD Card :) Problem is that, it won't work :/ When I plug my USB in, nothing pops up on the screen :( My system is running 3.2E with the newest HBC and cIOS dx2. I also used IOS58 installer and made sure that HBC uses that. I tried formatting my USB to both FAT32 and NTFS, but no luck :( One little note is that whenever I try to go to the system menu from HBC with the USB plugged in, its just stuck on a black screen until I pull the USB out :P

    And I know the USB is compatible since I can get it to work with CFG USB Loader :)
     
  2. miihackwii

    Newcomer miihackwii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think if you press number 2 on the wii-mote it will bring up a menu to where you can choose to either load from sd or usb
     
  3. ReBirFh

    Newcomer ReBirFh Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Brazil
    Your problem is "no luck to format to FAT32", you need the FAT32 partition to be the first one on your drive. What exactly is your problem when you're trying to format it?
     
  4. Delta517
    OP

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    No problem really, just that HBC still wouldnt recognize it :( Ill try it again, since this was before I updated the cIOS :)
     
  5. Delta517
    OP

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    I tried pressing 1 and selected USB, but then I got a "Exception (DSI) occurred!" Error :( Ill try formating now :)
     
  6. Delta517
    OP

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    There! :D Got it working now ^^ Thanks for the help ;)
     

Share This Page