Homebrew on SC (moon, moom? shell patcher)

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by sap147, Aug 24, 2006.

Aug 24, 2006
  1. sap147
    OP

    Newcomer sap147 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    sorry for the noob question but ive searched everywhere including the forum and havent found my answer. I have a Supercard SD and i am trying to get homebrew to run, DSamp in particular. I tried using the SC software and also just copying the .nds file on the SD and neither work. I keep hearing about this moon shell patcher but i cant seem to find that either. Thanks for the help.
     
  2. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    With most homebrew apps there is a .sc.nds file, DSamp has one, these work with the supercard.
    Don't try to patch them using the supercard software it won't work, I haven't seen a homebrew that won't work.
     
  3. sap147
    OP

    Newcomer sap147 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States

    thanks, i got DSamp to work. Any idea if SylphAMP Or SylphIRC work? I downloaded these but dont see any other file except an .nds which doesnt work.
     
  4. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    SylphAMP works, I guess its the same for SylphIRC. All you can do is the try them.
     
  5. sap147
    OP

    Newcomer sap147 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States

    tried both already. i dled it fromt he official website, i believe the version was .004 or something. If you can tell me the version u have tried id appreciate it.
     
  6. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am using the .004 version and I got it from maxconsole.
     
  7. sap147
    OP

    Newcomer sap147 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    thanks i got it to work, unfortunately all it does now is say Connecting via WFC data and just sticks there. I know my wifi works since i play tetris ds online all the time, dunno why it wont connect tho.
     
  8. sap147
    OP

    Newcomer sap147 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    nm i got it working just fine [​IMG] thanks
     
  9. webpop

    Newcomer webpop Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    to SAP147,

    may i ask kindly how u got it to work?

    i'm at the same problem u had...

    stuck saying "connecting via WFC data"

    thanks
     

Share This Page