Homebrew on R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by wiithepeople, Nov 5, 2007.

Nov 5, 2007

Homebrew on R4 by wiithepeople at 10:21 PM (895 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. wiithepeople
    OP

    Member wiithepeople ^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    the banned
    Country:
    United States
    Some of the homebrew on my r4 doesn't work. For example, Puzzlemaniak 2.7g doesn't work, for some reason. However, some other homebrew such as DSOrganize, Colors, and A Touch of War work. Why does some work and some doesn't? My r4 is on v1.1, so there is auto DLDI patching, right? I'm confused [​IMG]
     
  2. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I've encountered a few that don't work too. Don't know why.
     
  3. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Try a re-download? I dunno.
     
  4. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Worst. Suggestion. Ever.

    I just hope someone comes in here with a real answer.. I want to know as well. [​IMG]

    ~Nero
     
  5. wiithepeople
    OP

    Member wiithepeople ^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    the banned
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not the only one with this problem? I'm not sure if that's good or bad...

    @dark_aura, I've downloaded the homebrews tons of times, but they never work.

    P.S. MisterNero, I read your request for a better avatar, and I see you've taken the design CrystalSweet made for you! [​IMG] It's nice huh? I'm jealous [​IMG]
     
  6. iritegood

    Member iritegood GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    United States
    That's interesting, all DLDI compatible homebrews work on my M3DSS. The only suggestion I can give is you format your microSD (FAT) and reinstall the firmware.

    Can you try some non-DLDI (homebrew that doesn't need to access your filesystem) and report back?
     

Share This Page