Homebrew Question Homebrew menu is accessed if album is clicked without holding R button

AshenWolf

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2019
Messages
196
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
1,209
Country
Philippines
Homebrew menu is accessed if album is clicked while holding R after selecting album launches the album. Isn't it supposed to do the opposite? If so, is it possible to launch it the old way?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Heraczek

bad361

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2018
Messages
1,168
Trophies
0
Location
Moscow
XP
2,447
Country
Russia
Change
override_key_0=!R
to
override_key_0=R
in atmosphere/config/override_config.ini in [hbl config] section.
And make sure those lines don't have any symbols like ";" or "#" in the beginning.

Your hbl config should look like this:
[hbl_config]
; Program Specific Config
; Up to 8 program-specific configurations can be set.
; These use `program_id_#` and `override_key_#`
; where # is in range [0,7].
program_id_0=010000000000100D
override_key_0=R
 

USUKDecks

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2020
Messages
64
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
258
Country
United States
so now this is how it works:

to get into hbmenu "applet mode" where a good chunk of apps don't work right or at all, you just enter Album with A button.

To enter the Album so you can see your screen shots, while on the album icon, hold down "R" while press "A" and you'll enter the album and see your screen shots.

To enter hbmenu "full mode" or regular mode (which is what you may want most of the time) just go to any installed game, hold down "R" and press "A", keep holding R while pressing A at the choose profile window, continue to hold R until HBmenu pops up... done
 
Last edited by USUKDecks,
  • Like
Reactions: BigOnYa and Tac 21

kingm7md

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 2, 2022
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
17
Country
United Arab Emirates
so now this is how it works:

to get into hbmenu "applet mode" where a good chunk of apps don't work right or at all, you just enter Album with A button.

To enter the Album so you can see your screen shots, while on the album icon, hold down "R" while press "A" and you'll enter the album and see your screen shots.

To enter hbmenu "full mode" or regular mode (which is what you may want most of the time) just go to any installed game, hold down "R" and press "A", keep holding R while pressing A at the choose profile window, continue to hold R until HBmenu pops up... done
i don't have any installed games
 

Heraczek

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 14, 2023
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
77
Country
Czech Republic
Change to in atmosphere/config/override_config.ini in [hbl config] section.
And make sure those lines don't have any symbols like ";" or "#" in the beginning.

Your hbl config should look like this:
Change to in atmosphere/config/override_config.ini in [hbl config] section.
And make sure those lines don't have any symbols like ";" or "#" in the beginning.

Your hbl config should look like this:
hi, a lot changed and there is so much more in that code so can you make new tutorial to disable applet mode at least when opening gallery
 

Hayato213

Newcomer
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
19,922
Trophies
1
XP
20,890
Country
United States
hi, a lot changed and there is so much more in that code so can you make new tutorial to disable applet mode at least when opening gallery

When you open it via gallery it is going to be to applet mode, if you want full ram mode install the homebrew menu forwarder nsp or use a game title via title override.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Heraczek

Heraczek

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 14, 2023
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
77
Country
Czech Republic
When you open it via gallery it is going to be to applet mode, if you want full ram mode install the homebrew menu forwarder nsp or use a game title via title override.
When you open it via gallery it is going to be to applet mode, if you want full ram mode install the homebrew menu forwarder nsp or use a game title via title override.
yes, I know, I want to open the gallery without having to press the r button. If it doesn't work, it's okay. My younger brother sometimes plays on my switch and he just never gets how to close the homebrew menu, but kids get older and he’ll get it someday, so if there is no way to do it, it's ok
 
Last edited by Heraczek,

Hayato213

Newcomer
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
19,922
Trophies
1
XP
20,890
Country
United States
yeah ik what I want is when i press gallery I want to open gallery without holding R

In the override config you got this

[hbl_config]
; Program Specific Config
; Up to 8 program-specific configurations can be set.
; These use `program_id_#`, `override_address_space_#`, and `override_key_#`
; where # is in range [0,7].
; program_id_0=010000000000100D
; override_address_space=39_bit
; override_key_0=!R

; Any Application Config
; Note that this will only apply to program IDs that
; are both applications and not specified above
; by a program specific config.
; override_any_app=true
; override_any_app_key=R
; override_any_app_address_space=39_bit
; path=atmosphere/hbl.nsp

[default_config]
; override_key=!L
; cheat_enable_key=!L

so you can try changing

Change
override_key_0=!R
to
override_key_0=R
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,283
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
13,839
Country
Norway
In the override config you got this

[hbl_config]
; Program Specific Config
; Up to 8 program-specific configurations can be set.
; These use `program_id_#`, `override_address_space_#`, and `override_key_#`
; where # is in range [0,7].
; program_id_0=010000000000100D
; override_address_space=39_bit
; override_key_0=!R

; Any Application Config
; Note that this will only apply to program IDs that
; are both applications and not specified above
; by a program specific config.
; override_any_app=true
; override_any_app_key=R
; override_any_app_address_space=39_bit
; path=atmosphere/hbl.nsp

[default_config]
; override_key=!L
; cheat_enable_key=!L

so you can try changing

Change

to
Also remove the "; " in front.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Hayato213

Heraczek

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 14, 2023
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
77
Country
Czech Republic
Also remove the "; " in front.
it does not work, now that script look like this

[hbl_config]
; Program Specific Config
; Up to 8 program-specific configurations can be set.
; These use `program_id_#`, `override_address_space_#`, and `override_key_#`
; where # is in range [0,7].
; program_id_0=010000000000100D
; override_address_space=39_bit
override_key_0=R
; Any Application Config
; Note that this will only apply to program IDs that
; are both applications and not specified above
; by a program specific config.
; override_any_app=true
; override_any_app_key=R
; override_any_app_address_space=39_bit
; path=atmosphere/hbl.nsp
[default_config]
; override_key=!L
; cheat_enable_key=!L

idk what is wrong I tried it with ; and without it
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,283
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
13,839
Country
Norway
it does not work, now that script look like this

[hbl_config]
; Program Specific Config
; Up to 8 program-specific configurations can be set.
; These use `program_id_#`, `override_address_space_#`, and `override_key_#`
; where # is in range [0,7].
; program_id_0=010000000000100D
; override_address_space=39_bit
override_key_0=R
; Any Application Config
; Note that this will only apply to program IDs that
; are both applications and not specified above
; by a program specific config.
; override_any_app=true
; override_any_app_key=R
; override_any_app_address_space=39_bit
; path=atmosphere/hbl.nsp
[default_config]
; override_key=!L
; cheat_enable_key=!L

idk what is wrong I tried it with ; and without it
Might need to remove it in front of program_id too.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: :rofl2: :rofl2: