1. Kirino

    OP Kirino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    DesuIsSparta likes this.
  2. amoulton

    amoulton GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same problem. I'm on a New 3DS on emunand 9.5. The homebrew loader CIA just gives me black on top and red on the bottom
     
  3. Are you using CTRBootManager to autoboot into your cfw?
     
  4. amoulton

    amoulton GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. I tried to follow WallK's tutorial but I don't have "hblauncherloader_otherapp_payload" I have "ropbinpayload_menuhax_USA12288_new3ds.bin" but i changed searched and replaced boot.3dsx with bhbl.3dsx anyway.
     
  5. DarkJesus

    DarkJesus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Does your boot.cfg contain the right value for your homebrew launcher 3dsx file? I had this same issue and noticed my homebrew launcher was called bhbl.3dsx and boot.cfg contained bootHBL.3dsx
     
  6. amoulton

    amoulton GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    United States
  7. jaksy

    jaksy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    I have to wonder why so many guides have edited boot.cfgs and then force you to change the names of the things around, instead of just using the default names ctrbootmanager does.
    (Defaults being boot.3dsx for CBM and renaming smea's boot.3dsx to boot_hb.3dsx, as this is how boot.cfg references it by default)
     
  8. Wilsonec

    Wilsonec Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Hey I just ran into this error and I realised the cause was that I'd just updated from 10.5 to 10.6 and so the HBL Loader downloaded a new payload. Had to take that into HxD and edit the boot.3dsx string to what I had it set to previously (hbl2.3dsx). Works fine now
     
  9. Purple Mudkip

    Purple Mudkip Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Colombia
    So... no one knows how to fix it yet?
    Someone told me to change my boot.3dsx file for another one, i'll try it tomorrow, if it works i'll give you guys the link to the file if you still have this issue.
     
  10. noX1609

    noX1609 B9S freak ;)
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    474
    Country:
    Germany
    I have nearly the same problem witz a9lh and the Hombrew launcher loader.
    The App downloaded successfully all nessesary files and the starter Pack (content) is on my SD Cart.

    Everytime i open it the bottem screen goes to red and the new 3ds XL freeze.

    On my old 3ds xl the install worked well and the Homebre Channel loads without any problem so i dont know where the mistake is :(

    Does anyone now how i can fix that?
    Because would really like to use it :)
     
    Guigui92 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - homebrew, launcher, screen