homebrew for r4?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by CrystalSweet, Sep 6, 2007.

Sep 6, 2007

homebrew for r4? by CrystalSweet at 1:35 AM (1,066 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

1. CrystalSweet
    OP

Member CrystalSweet GBAtemp Fan

Canada
    heyyy everyone
    i just got an r4 ds
    so im a newbie [​IMG]
    i dont know how to make the homebrew workk
    i took the .nds file
    and pasted into the micro sd
    but when i select it on moonshell?
    it says adaptor not found
    i dont know how to get them to work.

btw, what are the programs for music and videos? and how do i make everything work?
    lol im a real newbie.
    thanks in advance!
    i really need the help.

2. kellyan95

Banned kellyan95 Banned

United States
    Don't use moonshell. And if you have the newest kernal, you don't need to DLDI patch it

3. greyhound

Member greyhound GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United Kingdom
    you just run your homebrew from the R4 menu like a game, i create separate folders for homebrew and games just to organise things a bit.

Moonshell will, however, play your music and videos that are in .dpg format. There's a converter for vids somewhere

4. CrystalSweet
    OP

Canada
    OOOHHHH okayyy!
    thank yous [​IMG]
    so i use it from the game menu?
    okay i got it [​IMG]
    how do i convert music and vids into dvg?
    so moonshell is basically a music player?

5. lagman

Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

Mexico
  6. greyhound

Member greyhound GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United Kingdom
    yeah, moonshell will play your media.

Sorry, you don't need to convert music, that should just work, but videos need to be converted.

http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=35547 will help you with converting and stuff

7. CrystalSweet
    OP

Canada
    OHHHH okay!
    thank you both SOOO much!

8. zeppo

Member zeppo change my avatar!

United States