TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. kokiri_link

    OP kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    As topic says.

    Netgear router, wii connects fine, but homebrew channel wont. Any help?
     
  2. Arakon

    Arakon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    make sure you have no GC memcards plugged in.
     
  3. kokiri_link

    OP kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    No gamecube memory cards plugged in :/
     
  4. LordWill072284

    LordWill072284 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Canada
    i got a netgear pre-n router also, both wii and homebrew channel displays my ip, check router settings for anything you manually added like port fowarding/firewall ports maybe
     
  5. kokiri_link

    OP kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    Thanks for the suggestion, but i dont even have the ip adress showing in the channel. Just says network not initialised, and i havent forwarded any ports and the connection to the wii isnt firewalled. Basically al i did when i set up my wiis wifi connection, is ut in my ssid, and my wep key. Sometimes it doesnt connect, but it has been recently. Just that channel.

    EDIT: It just connected.
     
  6. Eternal Myst

    Eternal Myst Back from the Myst.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,636
    Country:
    United States
    What is the use of connecting to the internet with the homebrew channel
     
  7. Arakon

    Arakon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    updating and sending dol/elf files through network to the wii.
     
  8. kokiri_link

    OP kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    Is it supposed to update first time you use it? Because mine didnt.
     
  9. Prime

    Prime GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Country:
    No...

    There is no update out for it yet.
     
  10. Prime

    Prime GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Country:
    updating the homebrew channel

    EDIT: whoops dp, sorry.
     
  11. killplaystation

    killplaystation GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    481
    Country:
    United States
    im having the same issue. The wii connects just fine, but not the HBC. I have a dlink router. I have Static IP's for all my computers and my 360 but not for my wii. I also have MAC addresss filtering on for my router but my wii's MAC address is added to the accept-list. Is it possible the HBC is projecting a different address or something? idk what to think. Any ideas? or questions?
    Thanks
     
  12. WiiCrazy

    WiiCrazy Be water my friend!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,395
    Country:
    Maybe the site that hbc tries to connect is down. If you talk about the wiiload thing, when loading elfs through it your wii act as a server, so your pc becomes the client. It uses the port 4299, maybe it's firewalled.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Homebrew, internet, channel