Homebrew Channel Says There Is No Connection

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lvholanda, Dec 28, 2008.

Dec 28, 2008
  1. lvholanda
    OP

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    My HBC says that there is no Wi-Fi connection, and my Wii says that have one, what i can do?

    I never had this problem
     
  2. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    reboot or press Z(on 1st gamecube pad to retry the HBC intenet)
     
  3. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    press 1 or might be 2 to retry, maybe your firing it up to quick?
    it should work if your wii says you have a connection, what HBC version?

    My wireless starts almost immediately son as wii is powered on...did it use to work and initialise connection?
     
  4. lvholanda
    OP

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    I fixed...but...another off question:

    Is possible to transfer wad files via Wi-Fi to my Wii?
     
  5. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sending to and from SD Card, YESSS, using FTPii search it theirs a tut on here in this section
     
  6. lvholanda
    OP

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    If i dont have a SD card....XDD
     
  7. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    dj, best reply ever.. Straight forward cold, no.

    Anyway dude, if you managed to get yourself an SD Card but no card reader, feel free to take a look on my ftpii guide.

    After you followed it, you'll have no need for a card reader ever again..... well, for your Wii's SD that is.

    It's in the sig.
     

Share This Page