Homebrew channel 1.0.3

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by LapisLazuli, May 29, 2009.

May 29, 2009

Homebrew channel 1.0.3 by LapisLazuli at 11:50 PM (4,658 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. LapisLazuli
    OP

    Member LapisLazuli Thrills, chills, kills!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    635
    Location:
    Twoson
    Country:
    United States
    I just installed homebrew channel 1.0.3 with DVDx and BootMii, bootmii works perfectly but I can't boot up homwbrew channel at all anymore
     
  2. takuya

    Newcomer takuya Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    France
    same here, hbc 1.0.3 just mak a black screen on my wii (3.2E, hm 0.2)
    hbc .0.1 work fine
     
  3. jovanah

    Newcomer jovanah Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I got the same problem but it doesn't happen all the time, it's also stop my usb drive from been detected.

    Im running system menu 4.0e, i got preloader, cioscorp and all the standard jazz installed.
     
  4. p05ta1

    Newcomer p05ta1 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    after I installed the newest 1.0.3 my Adata sd card is now unreadable. I had to change it to a crucial 2 gig now it is readable.
    Strange it is readable on my pc and every other device.
     
  5. cruddybuddy

    Banned cruddybuddy Group: Banned!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    2,864
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    That's nothing. The update locked on me, so I reset the Wii and I had to load it in maintenance mode. Then I installed the update again, and I thought everything was fine. Only problem is, I have to boot the Wii in maintenance mode every time now.
     
  6. byungho3888

    Newcomer byungho3888 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I'm having trouble as well. Installed the new HBC and most of my apps won't work. Running 4.0
     
  7. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    if you have sdhc cards they won't work
     
  8. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Install IOS61 and it should work. Get the wad and WAD install it.
     
  9. bnm81002

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States

    have a Kingston 8GB SDHC card that works with HBC 1.0.3 and the homebrew browser 0.3.2, so they do work, just have to use the proper card
     
  10. Shalfire

    Newcomer Shalfire Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    ya getting the same problem homebrew wont load im on 3.2 if that helps

    Edit: oh and i did install IOS61 and it did not work

    Update: reinstalled homebrew through twilight hack all fine now
     
  11. archangelz

    Newcomer archangelz Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    I got the same problem with 1.03 on 4.0U. Funny thing was I have two SDHC cards 8GB and one non-SDHC card. One of the SDHC stopped working after I deleted an app off of it. I can't for the life of me get it working again. I've formatted the thing and put things back on one at a time, but that doesn't seem to help.

    Card still reads fine on my computers with external card readers and for wii save games so it doesn't look like a hardware issue. Anyone got some ideas?
     
  12. Kakkoii

    Member Kakkoii Old fart

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Country:
    Canada
    I have the same problem and so do a few others.

    I had it working, then deleted a file, oh look HBB and WadManager can't initialize it anymore! Yet my Wii and HBC can! Tried reformatting, got it to work once more, removed a file, stopped working in those 2 apps XD. And at one point stopped working for MPlayer CE also.
     
  13. _Zephyr

    Newcomer _Zephyr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I also got this problem, anyone got any solution?
     
  14. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States

    I use a 16GB A-data, which is obviously SDHC and that works. I also have multiple 4GB SDHC cards that work. So, yeah, SDHC cards DO work. You have to look at the wiki and find out if you are using a compatible card:

    http://www.wiibrew.org/wiki/SD/SDHC_Card_Compatibility_Tests
     

Share This Page