TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. SarahSeraph

    OP SarahSeraph Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    I'm trying to use my 64gb SD card but when I try to launch homebrew launcher it says that I have to format it to fat32, but i've already formated the sd card to fat32, what should I do?
     
  2. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,933
    Country:
    United States
    Did you format it using guiformat?
     
  3. SarahSeraph

    OP SarahSeraph Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    yep
     
  4. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,933
    Country:
    United States
    How are you trying to launch the Homebrew Launcher? Be specific.
     
  5. SarahSeraph

    OP SarahSeraph Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    IOSUHAX, when I use my 2gb sd card it runs the hmbl normally, but when I use the 64gb one that error shows up
     
  6. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,933
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the Homebrew Launcher title installed to the home menu? If so, what happens when you launch it while in CFW?
     
  7. SarahSeraph

    OP SarahSeraph Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    Yes I have the hmbl title. When I try nothing happens, like I said, when I'm using the 64gb sd my Wii U wiil just show a message saying that I need to format my SD to fat32, even tho it's already formated.
     
  8. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,933
    Country:
    United States
    When you use guiformat, are you doing a quick format or a full format?
     
  9. SarahSeraph

    OP SarahSeraph Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    I tried quick format, and now I'll try full format, It will take 1h to format, but it's almost done already.
     
  10. SarahSeraph

    OP SarahSeraph Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    And nothing... Same thing happened

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The error says: "FSGetMountSource failed, Please insert a fat32 formatted SD Card"
     
  11. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,933
    Country:
    United States
    You could try formatting it with SD Formatter and then guiformat, but it sounds to me like there's something wrong with the SD card.
     
  12. SarahSeraph

    OP SarahSeraph Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    I guess there's nothing wrong, I used it on my Vita and on my phone before buying a Wii U, it's a SanDisk class 10.
     
  13. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,933
    Country:
    United States
    That doesn't mean there isn't anything wrong with the SD card.
     
  14. SarahSeraph

    OP SarahSeraph Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    Just checked the Nintendo page and Wii U doesn't support SDXC Cards, and mine is SDXD, but I saw other people using the same SD that I have, what can it be?
     
  15. jnthndrn

    jnthndrn Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I've been having the same issue. I used the SD Card before, but I removed it and had to format it to use for something else temporarily. I've been trying to reinstall Homebrew but I get the error. I formatted the card on guiformat.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - recognise, Launcher, Homebre