Homebrew hiyaCFW not showing up on Unlaunch 2.0 gui

blue9939

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 27, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
54
Country
United States
hi guys. i'm stuck on step 15 under "Instructions" in installing hiyaCFW guide (can't link since i'm new) . i followed all the steps and links before that link. the hiyaCFW isn't showing up on the Unlaunch 2.0 gui. in fact, a lot of things aren't showing up on the screen. not sure what to do or what i did wrong (if anything).

I don't think I can upload a picture since i'm new, but my screen basically looks like:

Nocash Unlaunch.dsi v2. 0

20130628ver-
WIFIBOOT
OPTIONS
Launcher
System Settings
Nintendo DSi Shop
DS Download Play
PictoChat
Nintendo DSi Camera
Nintendo Zone
Nintendo DSi Sound
Nintendo DSi Browser
Flipnote Studio
Nintendo DSi + Internet
Photo Clock


...and that's it. I don't see the files i'm looking for.

i have a DSi XL with SanDisk Ultra 32GB microsd.

i tried looking at 2 threads on this site that talked about hiyaCFW not showing up but still i'm stuck.

please help lol. i've been stuck on this for almost 2 hours now.
 

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,612
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
933
Country
Austria
hi guys. i'm stuck on step 15 under "Instructions" in installing hiyaCFW guide (can't link since i'm new) . i followed all the steps and links before that link. the hiyaCFW isn't showing up on the Unlaunch 2.0 gui. in fact, a lot of things aren't showing up on the screen. not sure what to do or what i did wrong (if anything).

I don't think I can upload a picture since i'm new, but my screen basically looks like:

Nocash Unlaunch.dsi v2. 0

20130628ver-
WIFIBOOT
OPTIONS
Launcher
System Settings
Nintendo DSi Shop
DS Download Play
PictoChat
Nintendo DSi Camera
Nintendo Zone
Nintendo DSi Sound
Nintendo DSi Browser
Flipnote Studio
Nintendo DSi + Internet
Photo Clock


...and that's it. I don't see the files i'm looking for.

i have a DSi XL with SanDisk Ultra 32GB microsd.

i tried looking at 2 threads on this site that talked about hiyaCFW not showing up but still i'm stuck.

please help lol. i've been stuck on this for almost 2 hours now.

Hello.:)

Please try an REGULAR SD Card,not an microSD with ADAPTER.
This "Things" seems not work correctly and reliable with Unlaunch.

Thank you.:)
 

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,612
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
933
Country
Austria
Is there any known reason why this problem exists? An adapter does not make anything special.

Sorry,I have no Idea.:(
The only thing I can tell is the Adapters where made mostly in China where the Cards came from other Countries (also the Bundles Adapter with microSD).:)

Maybe it has to do with UNLAUNCH......:unsure:
 

blue9939

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 27, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
54
Country
United States
Sorry,I have no Idea.:(
The only thing I can tell is the Adapters where made mostly in China where the Cards came from other Countries (also the Bundles Adapter with microSD).:)

Maybe it has to do with UNLAUNCH......:unsure:

Sorry for writing on this thread. not sure where to write it, but i did something that makes me go to the normal dsi menu screen and not the twilight menu screen.

i finished installing everything, and got to the screen with the gbarunner option on it. but i did something that makes me go to dsi menu screen by default.

how do i fix this?
 

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,612
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
933
Country
Austria
Sorry for writing on this thread. not sure where to write it, but i did something that makes me go to the normal dsi menu screen and not the twilight menu screen.

i finished installing everything, and got to the screen with the gbarunner option on it. but i did something that makes me go to dsi menu screen by default.

how do i fix this?
Hello.:)

You can change the BOOT Option in UNLAUNCH.

PRESS and HOLD "A"+"B" Button (by default) on your DSi and power it on.
You get into UNLAUNCH.

- Choose OPTIONS please

P1350769.JPG

- Then NO BUTTON and select sdmc:/BOOT.NDS

P1350770.JPG

If it is not entered please choose this option and scroll down to TWiLight Menu++ and choose it
- do not forget to SAVE and EXIt please.

P1350771.JPG

P1350772.JPG

- please REBOOT and after a few Seconds you should be in the TWiLight Menu UI.

Thank you and
Good Luck.:)
 

blue9939

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 27, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
54
Country
United States
Can you please post Pictures of your UNLAUNCH Settings ?
Thank you.:)

and by the Way,PLEASE tell me you use an Regular SD Card and NOT an microSD with Adapter please......

don't worry, i'm using a regular sd card haha. i'll post pictures now

edit- here's the screen that I get booted to and the options screen:

64Tp6g2r

20191227-150656.jpg


20191227-150722.jpg



edit - i fixed it. i just deleted the settings file in _nds/twilightmenu
BL7JzpYX
 
Last edited by blue9939,
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,612
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
933
Country
Austria
Hello.:)

Can you recommend a good regular SD card for my ds? I'm having the same problem and don't know what to get.

For myself,I mainly use Transcend SD Cards.
Maybe also an important Thing is to buy it regular via Amazon as Seller for Example and not Chinese "cheap" NoName or Fake Cards.:(

Of course,Samsung,SanDisk,Kingston are also very common and can be used.

Good Luck.
Thank you.:)
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: I choose the deep freezer