Hit HOME& go back to Wii Menu screen turns black.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by astr0z0mb1e, Dec 7, 2008.

  1. astr0z0mb1e
    OP

    Newcomer astr0z0mb1e Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,

    I recently did the Twilight Hack & then the homebrew channel to my WII & then added the Backloader v3 Gamma to play my back-up Wii games but have run into some trouble.

    Everything works fine with the games they start up at lauch & I play then and can do whatever with the game, but it is when I want to quit I run into the problem.

    I hit the home button & then it asks to go back to Wii Menu & I hit "A" to go back & then screen just goes black. It also looks like the controller shuts off as well. However the green power button is still lite.

    Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
     
  2. alex

    Member alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing with me, it's probably known.
     
  3. astr0z0mb1e
    OP

    Newcomer astr0z0mb1e Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Do we know if there is a fix for it? I am just hesitant to keep pulling out thepowercord. Any sugestions out there? Thanks in advance.
     
  4. alex

    Member alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    United States
    When your done, press the POWER button.
     
  5. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Do not pull out the power cord. Hold down the power button...

    Doesnt anyone read the manual these days?
     
  6. astr0z0mb1e
    OP

    Newcomer astr0z0mb1e Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    So when I am done playing the game just hit the power button on the remote?? Will thw wii do auto-saves so I do not lose info?

    Also i this affecting all of th gamma V.3 users?? maybe just a handful?? Any help is appreciated [​IMG]
     
  7. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    If the screen stays black after hitting "Home", hold the Power Button on the Wii Console itself.
     
  8. astr0z0mb1e
    OP

    Newcomer astr0z0mb1e Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Is there anyway to stop this from happening?
     
  9. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    I only got that black screen on a PAL game with an NTSC Wii.
     
  10. astr0z0mb1e
    OP

    Newcomer astr0z0mb1e Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thanks. The game was a PAL game so let me try it with an NTSC game. Thanks [​IMG]
     

Share This Page