Hidding folder.

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Cygoku, Aug 12, 2006.

Aug 12, 2006

Hidding folder. by Cygoku at 1:19 AM (943 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Cygoku
    OP

    Banned Cygoku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there a way to hide folder? Like the shell folder for Moonshell or the dslinux folder for (obviously) DSlinux?

    Cygoku
     
  2. Triforce

    Member Triforce GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah, if you do it in windows just right click the folder go to properties and tick hide.
     
  3. Cygoku
    OP

    Banned Cygoku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    I knew about this option, but I never thought it would work. Moonshell can even read in this folder even if you don't see it in SC manager!

    In the moonshell ini, you can use //MPCF/Moonshell, have it hidden and still use!

    Useful thanks!

    Cygoku
     
  4. tshu

    Member tshu On epic journey, brb.

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,301
    Country:
    Canada
    Ah great idea, why didn't I think of this. Now my SC menu is less cluttered with DSOrganise and SHELL folders.
     
  5. heyyouguys

    Member heyyouguys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks you! The hidden file works great, especially for the shell folder, as does //MPCF/Movies for mine and hide that folder but not contents.

    Thanks for the great idea!
     
  6. m_babble

    Member m_babble The Bad Boy of Good Behavior

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    I tried it and it only hides the folders when viewing the CF on my computer.
    Would be cool if it hid them when it was loaded in my M3.
     
  7. Cygoku
    OP

    Banned Cygoku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    It is also hidding them on while in the SuperCard menu.

    Here goes another cons for M3! [​IMG]

    Cygoku
     

Share This Page