hid-mitm-plus - a hid-mitm fork to allow the Switch to be playable through Parsec or Steam Remote

Warning: Obsolete sysmodule, use sys-hidplus instead: https://gbatemp.net/threads/sys-hidplus-a-brand-new-sysmodule-that-allows-you-to-emulate-gamepads-over-the-network-for-parsec.576327/

hid-mitm-plus: a hid-mitm fork to allow the Nintendo Switch to be playable through Parsec or Steam Remote Play

hid-mitm-plus is a hid-mitm (by jakibaki) fork that allows for up to 4 controllers (and in the future 8) to be used on a Nintendo Switch from a PC using the network. The purpose for this is to allow the Nintendo Switch to be playable through services such as Parsec (tested and working!) or Steam Remote Play Together (if you somehow manage to and I would love to hear an explanation)
Currently, this sysmodule is still a WIP with a pre-release available as a lot of optimizations and testing must be made.
More details are available on the github repository and any kind of feedback is welcomed!

2020040903590600-1E95E5926F1CB99A87326D927F27B47E.jpg


Requirements:
Instructions:
  1. Extract the pre-release zip file and copy the atmosphere folder to your microSD card
  2. Insert the microSD card to your Nintendo Switch and turn it on
  3. Go to Settings > Internet and write down somewhere the IP Address, you'll need it
  4. Open Command Prompt and go to the folder where you extracted the hid-mitm-plus pre-release
  5. Execute "py -3 -m pip install inputs"
  6. Execute "python3 input_pc.py [IP ADDRESS]", replacing [IP ADDRESS] with the IP that appears on the Switch Internet Settings
  7. If you have a controller connected, now the switch should detect it!
Links:
 
Last edited by nachuz,

ars25

I like tacos and pie
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2010
Messages
894
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
the world that never was
XP
1,569
Country
United States
Any one how to get more then 1 controller to be recognized? I had 2 controllers connected 1 from my PC and one from Parsec and the switch will detect them as 1 pro controller and accept input from both of them.
 

nachuz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 21, 2017
Messages
634
Trophies
0
XP
2,002
Country
Chile
Any one how to get more then 1 controller to be recognized? I had 2 controllers connected 1 from my PC and one from Parsec and the switch will detect them as 1 pro controller and accept input from both of them.
that's really weird
make sure both controllers are Xinput (I haven't tested PS4 and generic controllers | if you want to use a pro controller use BetterJoyForCemu)
if you are using 2 Xinputs, please send me a screenshot of your python console
also, make sure you first connect the controllers and then open input_pc.py, as that is a problem I have yet to fix
 
Last edited by nachuz,

HtheB

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 15, 2006
Messages
844
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Bize Her Yer Trabzon
Website
www.HtheB.com
XP
2,198
Country
Netherlands
@nachuz It's possible to try it out on Steam remote play.

- Download the free game in Steam: War Smith
- Delete all contents inside of War Smith directory
- Copy all hid-mitm-plus contents into the War Smith directory.
- rename your executable file that you copied to the War Smith directory to LocalMultiplayer.exe
- Start the 'War Smith' game using Steam.
- Invite people using Shift+Tab
- ???
- Profit
 

gudenau

Largely ignored
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,756
Trophies
1
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
3,654
Country
United States
Now if only I could use my HD60 Pro on Linux. .-.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

@nachuz It's possible to try it out on Steam remote play.

- Download the free game in Steam: War Smith
- Delete all contents inside of War Smith directory
- Copy all hid-mitm-plus contents into the War Smith directory.
- rename your executable file that you copied to the War Smith directory to LocalMultiplayer.exe
- Start the 'War Smith' game using Steam.
- Invite people using Shift+Tab
- ???
- Profit
You should also disable automatic updates, just in case.
 

AkumaNoYami

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 1, 2016
Messages
91
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Bett
XP
781
Country
Germany
Now if only I could use my HD60 Pro on Linux. .-.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


You should also disable automatic updates, just in case.

you can use this on windows too .. ( i would test it but the tool give me an error on Atmosphere)
but ! you can run Python on CMD (install Python )
 

gudenau

Largely ignored
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,756
Trophies
1
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
3,654
Country
United States
I just copied `py.exe` into `War Smith` as `LocalMultiplayer.exe` and set the launch params to use `input_pc.py`.

I also made the owner of the executable SYSTEM and made it there are no perms other than USER is allowed to read end execute and SYSTEM has full control. So Steam should not be able to touch it, ever.

Now to wait for my Switch to charge since Hekate says it's at 0.0%.
 

nachuz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 21, 2017
Messages
634
Trophies
0
XP
2,002
Country
Chile
Put the content of the archiv on my SD card
start Atmosphere
atmosphere : crash
What Switch version do you use?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Just makes my switch stick on the boot logo, removing the module makes it boot again and the GitHub issues are disabled.

How nice.
oops, it is now activated, sorry, I'm kinda new to GitHub...
 

leo60228

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2015
Messages
124
Trophies
0
XP
160
Country
United States
Why aren't you using hiddbg? hid-mitm is a huge hack that's unnecessary since 6.0.0, and will likely be broken by firmware updates.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Plus the jogger was a karate expert or something lol