Hi, got a new XBOX360 slim and few questions

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by 21Jacks, Aug 10, 2013.

1. 21Jacks
    OP

21Jacks Newbie

Newcomer
    Aug 10, 2013
    Iceland
    hayush,

Recently I got a new XBOX360 slim with that Halo limited edition 320GB harddrive, and I have no experience in all this XBOX world..

Now my questions are:

Can I watch movies with subtitles (unattached to the vid) using the XBOX's movie player / Windows Media Center/ other available program?

also, everytime I turn on the console, and everytime I'm trying to play files or go online, I get the "Update Required" kind of message, saying I have to update my console in order to do so, but will I be able to hack the console after that update?

Edited: I've seen that there's an option to connect the xbox wireless controller to pc, using some adapter.. Is this adapter fine or should I buy original one?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/380650718844?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1438.l2649

I literally have no idea in all this XBOX stuff... btw any additional information about this console will be very welcome.. Thanks :)

*by hacking I mean to get the option to play burned discs.. maybe hacking here means different thing.. idk

2. nukeboy95

nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

Aug 24, 2010
    United States
    not sure
    Im not sure on the video part but DinohScene might know.
    And read this, it will tell you everything you need to know about hacking the 360.

21Jacks likes this.
  3. 21Jacks
    OP

21Jacks Newbie

Newcomer
    Aug 10, 2013
    Iceland
    First of all, thanks :)
    I'm reading this and Ill see what's my xbox information.. but I didn't quite understand what is my dashboard number. I have the metro dashboard, but I don't understand how to determine what number.
    I'll contact him, thanks for that

4. nukeboy95

nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

Aug 24, 2010
    United States
    not sure