Hi Everyone....I'm New!!!!!

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by 420Smiles, Mar 31, 2008.

Mar 31, 2008

Hi Everyone....I'm New!!!!! by 420Smiles at 12:54 AM (2,112 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

1. 420Smiles
    OP

Newcomer 420Smiles Newbie

United States
    I'm new to this, so don't break the ninja's out on me......lol.
    I'm coming over from the xbox scene, so modding isn't new to me...but DS modding is.

1- Can I flash my DS with FlashMe?( using GnM)
    2- If I do flash it with FlashMe, what else do I need to backup my DS games.
    3- I have ver. 1 firmware
    4- will I need a SuperCard to run my backups or will they run from GnM card?

Yes...I know GnM sucks, but since the DLDI patcher was released for it...it will run emulators and moonshell, so why not backups (after flashing)?

And before someone screams piracy......Ive been on xbox modding for years now and haven't pirated. All I need to do is backup what I own.....but why back it up if you cant use the backups.........feel me?

2. TheWingless

Member TheWingless Wafuu~

United States
    The GnM card can't play back ups ( except for maybe demos), because it doesn't allow a .nds bigger than 4 MB to be run I believe.

3. 420Smiles
    OP

United States
    has anyone found out how the GnM recognizes file size? if it limits file size, that means something tells it to, it should be a way to somehow change the size limit therefore allowing the backup to be ran.

by only responding about backups,....I assume I can Flash with GnM....right?
    Will the last release of FlashMe work on my ver.1 firmware?

4. DanTheManMS

Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

United States
    You can install the latest version of FlashMe on your v1 DS with the GnM, yes. I'm not 100% sure that the autorecovery code will work on it, though I don't see why it wouldn't. Since you've got a Phat though, you should be fine as long as you keep the DS plugged in.