HG/SS connecting to Wii (PBR)

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by overlord00, Mar 17, 2010.

Mar 17, 2010
  1. overlord00
    OP

    Member overlord00 A motherfucking birdplane

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    664
    Country:
    Australia
    hello again everyone,
    just wondering if anyone has got HG/SS working with Pokemon Battle Revolution?
    i've taken a look around and it says you need to "press x" when loading a game, but not sure what they mean... also, it didnt work.
    all i get is the DS flashing white then saying "the wii was found communicating with the wii..." then flashing white again, then the whole thing starts all over... huzzuh for epilepsy!

    I am running:
    AKAIO 1.6RC1
    SS unpatched
    PBR from ISO with default IOS

    is there a certain setting i am missing.
    ps; this is my first time playing PBR, the only reason i booted it up was for SS.

    -------
    EDIT:
    Did this in the storage section "copy pokemon" option
     
  2. julz1

    Member julz1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah i dont think the combination of acekard plus iso loader is going to work it didnt with diamond or pearl. i think your copy of HG/SS has to be legit to work with the backuploader and if your going to use acekard i think your Battle Revolution has to be legit disk. and im not even sure if HG and SS are going to be compatible because of how old PBR is.

    I tried on Backuploader with my acekard didn't work.
    acekard and a retail disk did work though
     
  3. overlord00
    OP

    Member overlord00 A motherfucking birdplane

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    664
    Country:
    Australia
    hmmmm, ok. thanks for that julz.
    what about diskloading, ie from the actual disc channel...? or you use something like neogamma?
    i might give that a go later.

    also, it says its compatable... also see: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pokemon_Battle_Revolution
    spesifically "Input methods".
     
  4. Tonitonichopchop

    Member Tonitonichopchop GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    United States
    It is compatible (It says so on the bottom of the HG/SS box), but I don't know anything about ds flashcarts. I'm able to connect a legit pokemon platinum to Pokemon Battle revolution (Via Config USB loader) without issues. You could buy the game if you care enough to do it...
     
  5. overlord00
    OP

    Member overlord00 A motherfucking birdplane

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    664
    Country:
    Australia
    i dont, i have a legit copy of silver (and gold) for GB, so double dipping me thinks...
     
  6. Alan1234cow

    Newcomer Alan1234cow Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Austria
    really? that will be aweseome
     

Share This Page