Gaming Hey Joe whaddya know? I want to go legit.

Trygle12

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 5, 2007
Messages
67
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
232
Country
United States
Hello, I want to go (kinda) legit on my firmware. I am currently using 5.50 Prome-2

However when I select the 6.20 patch, it gives me the generic "The Firmware on your PSP is 9.90, there is no need to update".

I tried using the recovery from the recovery menu. The one that says "Boot from /PSP/GAME/RECOVERY/EBOOT.PBP", but it fails.

Any easy way to go 6.20 without losing my savefiles... or my PSP for that matter.
 

toshio

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
55
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
213
Country
Trygle12 said:
Hello, I want to go (kinda) legit on my firmware. I am currently using 5.50 Prome-2

However when I select the 6.20 patch, it gives me the generic "The Firmware on your PSP is 9.90, there is no need to update".

I tried using the recovery from the recovery menu. The one that says "Boot from /PSP/GAME/RECOVERY/EBOOT.PBP", but it fails.

Any easy way to go 6.20 without losing my savefiles... or my PSP for that matter.

Back up your SaveFiles. Did you download a 6.20 patch for PSP go? There are 2 of them one for PSP go updates, and psp 1000/2000/3000.
 

Arras

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2010
Messages
6,310
Trophies
1
Age
27
XP
4,751
Country
Netherlands
I'm pretty sure the 5.50 GEN-A installer (Actually, most GEN installers) has a "install original 5.50" option, and you could update to 6.20 from there.
 

Trygle12

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 5, 2007
Messages
67
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
232
Country
United States
Arras said:
I'm pretty sure the 5.50 GEN-A installer (Actually, most GEN installers) has a "install original 5.50" option, and you could update to 6.20 from there.

Hah! I forgot about that!

There we go... and I had my MMS and Battery all ready and stuff
tongue.gif


Thank you guys. I can now enjoy my homebrew and have All sorts of fun again.

I the case that I want CFW again... well I gots my Pandora Battery
tongue.gif
 

Trygle12

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 5, 2007
Messages
67
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
232
Country
United States
Well it looks like I am still limited... No access to PSN unless I have 6.35


Argh. I want to play my UMD of Phantasy Star Portable 2 online, but I wanna keep my homebrew...

Is there any plugin that will do that for me?
 

Law

rip ninjacat that zarcon made me
Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2007
Messages
4,128
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
‭jerkland
Website
www.twitch.tv
XP
313
Country
Can't you still update to 6.35 if you have a pandora?

I'm pretty sure you can pandora downgrade at any version.

edit: but wait for somebody else to confirm this because I'm not up to date with what's happening.
 

thedicemaster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2008
Messages
2,432
Trophies
0
XP
303
Country
Netherlands
you can run homebrew through hbl with minna no sukkiri demo on 6.35
not perfect compatibility, but you can use homebrew AND have access to psn.
 

Jolan

Unlimited Bear Works
Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2010
Messages
1,385
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Netherlands, currently
Website
www.animecubed.com
XP
208
Country
Trygle12 said:
Well it looks like I am still limited... No access to PSN unless I have 6.35


Argh. I want to play my UMD of Phantasy Star Portable 2 online, but I wanna keep my homebrew...

Is there any plugin that will do that for me?
...but I can play PSPo2 online with my ISO version just 'fine' (with an odd definition of fine), as long as I'm using the PSNLover plugin, along with the correct settings.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtube.com/shorts/mSSVwQ9i-UU?feature=share