Hermes CIOs 22 and USB Laoder GX black screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Emeraldman94, Oct 12, 2009.

  1. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    When I install CIOS222 and then go to usb loader gx and set the the global IOS to CIOS 222 I get a black screen. Everybody else can get this to work. I installed the V4 of Hermes CIOS!! Are there prerequisites to installing the CIOS. Also I may not have installed it right. Can somebody please give me a step by step on what options to pick on the install.
     
  2. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    I checked a guide I installed everything properly,. It still freezes. Maybe my Wii does not like CIOS 222 or 223. How can I fix this?? Should I do IOS downgraer b4 the install. OR WHAT!!!!
     
  3. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Maybe delete 222/223 and reinstall it??
     
  4. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    you should reinstall and make sure that there are no gamecube memcards/controllers plugged in.

    when using 222 in gx, set it globally, not just for the game you're using it for. it has better compatibility than 249 so there should not be an issue there. just make sure to set your global 002fix to ANTI (and delete your gxgamesettings.cfg file from the config folder on your SD/USB to make sure the settings apply correctly globally)

    When changing your global boot, you have to restart the loader after making the change in order for it to take effect.
     
  5. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    OK so I deleted IOS 222 and 223 and tried again and still no luck!!! Is there a way I can check if the install went properly?? I went on DOP IOS by Marcan and It said IOS 22 and 223 Piracy Stub useless. But I update to 4.2 Waninkoko. PLEASE HELP ME!!! DO I need to downgrade IOS?? PLEASE TELL ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  6. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    I just downgraded my IOS and then installed and it didn't work. Whenever I try to use CIOS 222 or 223 my Wii disc light will flash blue and I will always see a black screen.
     
  7. duveldg

    Newcomer duveldg Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Download de EHCModule.elf en put this in the USB Loader GX folder on your SD Card. This did the job for me. For some reason the standard EHCModule in CIOS 222 did not work with my Harddisk. Now with the file in folder everything works like a charm including Guitar Hero 5.

    CIOS 249 Rev 14
    CIOS 222 IOS38 merged with IOS37
    CIOS 223 IOS38 merged with IOS60

    System 4.2E
     
  8. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    Hey I cannot fins the EHCModule.elf can you please send me a link to the one you have. PLEASE!!!!!
     
  9. boof222

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    try selecting block IOS reload aswell
    or you just try using hermes uloader
     
  10. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    The game does not freeze when loaded, whenevre I set th eglobal CIOS to 222 and restart the Loader. I cannot see the USBLOADER GX stuff, all I see is a black screen and flashing wii disc light. When I do set IOS 222 for the game, when it loads I get a black screen and flashing disc slot. I do have block IOS reload on when using 222 on a game.

    I tried using the ECHModule.elf from Ulosder 3.0 B and it did not wotk, I still got a black screen and flashing Wii Disc slot.
     
  11. boof222

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    its most likely a cios problem try uninstalling/deleting your cios and reinstall it and see if that works
     
  12. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    I did that like ten times!! No luck. SOmebody hopefully duvedlg will give me a link to that EHCmodule.elf that fixed this problem 4 him.
     
  13. boof222

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    i googled ehcmodule.elf and i didnt find much only 1 download link and its broken

    EDIT: but then again google does change pretty i googled something once and then i google it 30min later and i got completly different results
     
  14. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    You should probably check the ULoader archive you got the installer from.
     
  15. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded uLoader 3.0B and found the EHCmodule.elf, I put it in the USB Loader GX folder and I still got a black screen on startup with global IOS as 222
     
  16. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    Can somebody please help me!! I want to load Metroid Prime 3 from the trilogy but with 249 I get an error has occurred. PLEASE SOMEBODY HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  17. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
  18. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    I am using the latest revision like 792 or something!!! Also I did delete my gxglobal.cfg and gamesettings.cfg!! I think I might need the EHCmodule.elf. Can u please help me find one that will make these CIOS work on my Wii.
     
  19. Fire69

    Newcomer Fire69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Belgium
    I had a softmodded 3.4 Wii which worked perfectly fine. Updated to 4.2 (stupid, I know, long story [​IMG] ) and softmodded again => black screens

    Thanks to http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=162...p;#entry2066628 I found the problem, it's my usb-disk, because it works great with a usb-stick [​IMG]

    Apparently the newer ¬©IOSes are compatible with less devices or something [​IMG]

    Mplayer-ce has a tool for testing your usb-device:
    http://mplayer-ce.googlecode.com/files/USB%20Test.rar
    I'm going to test my disk with this and see what it says...

    You can find the ehcmodule.elf here also: http://mplayer-ce.googlecode.com/svn-histo...a/ehcmodule.elf
    But apparently it doesn't solve the problem?
     
  20. ashman01

    Newcomer ashman01 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    Download pimpmywii program and get it to test and fix/update all ur ios files for you so you know none are broken. I had massive problems playing alot of backups but this fixed them all.
     

Share This Page