Heres a way to play Rockband Unplugged

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by dgwillia, May 20, 2009.

May 20, 2009
  1. dgwillia
    OP

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure if it was already posted here, but all you have to do is put a .txt file from NotePad in your Games folder. (Just .txt, no asterisk before it), your games will still be there after you exit the game.
     
  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    ??? [​IMG] why is this necessary [​IMG] ???

    Works just fine here no txt file or anything needed other than the dump!
     
  3. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using a pre-modified ISO though?
     
  4. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,188
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    my dump works fine

    its been working fine since I got it last week
     
  5. ball2012003

    ball2012003 Newbie

    yeah mines working fine too
     
  6. Dermy

    Member Dermy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    For people who have nothing in the GAME folder on their memory sticks, once you exit the game, it is not possible to see isos on the psp anymore. The only way to fix it is to reformat the memory stick. Putting a file (like a text file) will stop the games from 'disappearing'.
     
  7. SFenton

    Member SFenton ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Derp
    Country:
    United States
    It's been fine for me.
     
  8. FSSimon

    Member FSSimon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Sept-Iles, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm fine also. I have actual games in the psp/game folder.

    Anyways, great game! Buying this one for sure.
     
  9. Perseid

    Member Perseid GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    I think it's a bug related to possible future DLC, but I don't know. Only if your GAME folder is empty does the game delete it. That's why most of you don't have this problem - you have stuff in your GAME folder already. You don't need to reformat, though. Just make a GAME folder and put stuff in it. Fixed.
     
  10. gaboumafou

    Member gaboumafou GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    484
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm happy to have found this solution. No need to reformat my memory card, after all. [​IMG]

    I deleted the game because I was afraid of getting that bug again, but I just don't feel like putting it back on my memory stick. It's not a really fun game...
     
  11. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,188
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    at first I was like that, but you need to get used to it I guess
    I was a bit to used to beats, and PSP Revolution... lol
    its pretty fun now
     
  12. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Not having that issue, On a side note I really enjoyed and plan on getting it launch. I think the difficulty is excellent, its either easy.. or really difficult, I like you can customize all the members of the band, just wish it had more exclusives.
     
  13. fateastray

    Member fateastray GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    Netherlands
    My Rockband doesn't even boot...I'm on 5.00 m33-6, and it gives the error 80020148, which usually meant that i have to update my FW, although my CFW is currently the highest version...updated it today..What's wrong?

    edit: it could also be incompatible prx???
     
  14. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Must be a bad dump

    I am on -6 and it works fine. One other thing with this game - do not try and rip it, the anti piracy makes it unplayable, cso is fine, but thats it
     
  15. fateastray

    Member fateastray GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I got the version of a forum where it is used by many. There have been other reports on 5.00m33-6 returning 80020148...
     
  16. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    Are there ANY exclusives to this release? They all looked very familiar when I read the Wikipedia article awhile ago.
     
  17. SFenton

    Member SFenton ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Derp
    Country:
    United States
    -ABC
    -Would?
    -Miss Murder
    -Kryptonite
    -Some more, 5 to be exact.
     
  18. Hero-Link

    Member Hero-Link Hero of Derrr

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hmmm i've reformated my card and my games still don't show... any ideias? :\

    i'm on 5.00 m33 -6


    update:wuuzaaah, i did a format through the PSP menu and it worked... meh i was using the windows one heh.
     
  19. FSSimon

    Member FSSimon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Sept-Iles, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    Playing this on the crapper brings a whole new meaning to "Rock Throne".
     

Share This Page