!HELP!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by beve, Jul 25, 2008.

Jul 25, 2008

!HELP! by beve at 9:08 AM (920 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. beve
    OP

    Banned beve Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    well since there's been alot of bitching about r4s bricking ds dew to new firmware coming i thought id put sakura firmware on and its great!!! yet i dosent boot games [​IMG] so i was wondering since you canrnt get the game to run on it no matter what i was thinking maby someone has made a game loader that i can run and i could play my games or is there a max overload for slot-1 and it surports clean roms not patch shit like for slot-2 card but i really really want the sakura firmware its great but i want to play games so PLEASE PLEASE help me [​IMG] i need this firmware it ROCKS [​IMG]
     
  2. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    it will never boot roms or homebrew (I think homebrew anyway)
    m3 team sent a threat to (I think rudoulf makes it?) and he had to take it off his site and stop messing around with it or legal action would be taken along those lines
     
  3. paul3100

    Member paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If your R4 is genuine then its not going to be a problem for you, can you post some pics of your R4 so we can tell you for sure if its fake or not?

    As for the using sakura firmware , its not got a chance in h*ll of doing near as good a job as the r4 firmware and as joe88 has said there is problems porting it to the R4 due to the m3 team!

    Best thing to do and i say this to all R4 owners is to purchase a new card and keep the R4 as a backup :-) , Supercard or cyclods are the best 2 cards on the market and are both really cheap.

    paul
     
  4. beve
    OP

    Banned beve Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    NO NO NO NO i don't want to boot it of the sakara firmware i want a .nds file or something that will show my roms the let me boot them LIKE max overload
     
  5. beve
    OP

    Banned beve Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    M3 THREAT TOO FFS I NEED CYCLO DS FRIMWARE OR SOMETHING...HELL
     
  6. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    theres a hacked DSTT firmware loader that works search the forum [​IMG]
     

Share This Page