Help!?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by 0xyG3N, Oct 25, 2007.

Oct 25, 2007

Help!? by 0xyG3N at 7:26 PM (2,394 Views / 0 Likes) 31 replies

  1. 0xyG3N
    OP

    Banned 0xyG3N Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think i must get a new R4
    Nothin works my saves are always gettin corrupt
    And moonshell dont work [​IMG]

    Please someone help [​IMG]
     


  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried all the usual stuff like reformatting the MicroSD card, installing the latest firmware etc.? Is it all games that the save corrupts with or just some?
     
  3. 0xyG3N
    OP

    Banned 0xyG3N Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah formatted thousand times
    but what strange is i can play a game ONE time and then its corrupt
    then i need to format again so [​IMG]
     
  4. enigmaindex

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I don't think it's the R4. It maybe the micro SD card you are using. What type and size is it, and how long have you had it for and how are you re-formating? It may useful to next time state all the information straight away when you post a new topic.
     
  5. Chevreuse

    Newcomer Chevreuse Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Singapore
    You sure it's not the microSD?
     
  6. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    It's most likely the MicroSD or the MicroSD reader. Try another MicroSD and another MicroSD reader and see if it works.
    EDIT: Also try deleting the _DS_MENU.SYS
     
  7. 0xyG3N
    OP

    Banned 0xyG3N Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Information then.

    1 GB Micro sd
    I use a Micro SD USB 2.0
    i tried the micro sd adapter to but no good results

    M3 Simply


    I thought about to smash it [​IMG] [​IMG]


    I will try jdbye [​IMG]

    EDIT : jdbye it doesnt work [​IMG]
     
  8. 0xyG3N
    OP

    Banned 0xyG3N Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok its corrupted but then you see this [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  9. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It looks like you've got a dodgy MicroSD->USB converter. Are you using the one that came with the M3? If you are try picking up another one from a local electronics shop. Or it could just be a dodgy USB port on your machine. I've got one port where if I use it to write to my card it cuts off half way through and I've got to unplug it and plug it back in. All my other ports work fine.

    You could also try using the SDFormatter program here http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=389 as I've seen a few people say it solved their problem.
     
  10. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    The first MicroSd reader with the older R4s corrupted the SDs. Buy a new one, or use an adapter.
     
  11. 0xyG3N
    OP

    Banned 0xyG3N Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I will try the SD formatter [​IMG]
     
  12. 0xyG3N
    OP

    Banned 0xyG3N Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    And again no good things [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Im gonna buy a G6
     
  13. wiithepeople

    Member wiithepeople ^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    the banned
    Country:
    United States
    Where did you buy your r4 from?
     
  14. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    It shouldn't matter where he got it from. Probably a problem with the spring or not reading. Just buy a new R4. It's worth it. [​IMG]
     
  15. 0xyG3N
    OP

    Banned 0xyG3N Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    359
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No,Im gonna buy a G6 8 Gig [​IMG]
     
  16. sylux92

    Member sylux92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    You do realize thats only 1GB right? 8Gbit=1GB
     
  17. wiithepeople

    Member wiithepeople ^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    the banned
    Country:
    United States
    Your choice... but you know m3 reals are suposedly about the same as g6's except they use microSD. but the m3 at dealextreme.com is only 34.90 w/ rumble pack, so alot cheaper.
     
  18. enigmaindex

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    He's right, i got caught out aswell, well almost.

    Click here
     
  19. 0xyG3N
    OP

    Banned 0xyG3N Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    359
    Country:
    Netherlands
  20. Doggy124

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand

Share This Page