help

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by xcalibur, Oct 18, 2007.

Oct 18, 2007

help by xcalibur at 1:34 PM (1,409 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i dont know whats wrong with my scone but for some reason it freezing on "please wait, save saver" screen
    i tried formatting the card, putting a new firmware, but nothing works
    and if i go into selftest mode it says everything is fine but if i go into full selftest mode it keeps hanging on the psram test for so long, it was half an hour that i left it alone and it was still stuck...
    its done this before but never as long as trhis

    does anyone know whats wrong?
     
  2. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im sorry to bump this but its still not working after leaving it out of my ds for a whole day...
    im getting worried, should i ask for a replacement?
    could i even get one?
     
  3. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Have you tried formatting your Micro SD?

    Didn't read first post correctly
     
  4. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have..
    also changed the firmware
     
  5. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Do you have any other DS's to try your SCDS in? It may be your DS [​IMG]
     
  6. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no i dont... i hope its not my ds...
    its been working fine for the past 3 years...

    im using the updated OP5
     
  7. heyyouguys

    Member heyyouguys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    I would say to backup and reformat you your microSD card. Then make sure you do the speed test setting.
     
  8. drtofu

    Newcomer drtofu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    how long have you had your scone? depending on where ya go it may or may not be still in warrenty like realhotstuff has a 90 day one + the SC team has their own not sure how long though.
     
  9. amptor

    Banned amptor Banned

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,554
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]


    With that out of the way..

    Just contact the place you bought it from. A lot of places have so many shipments they probably don't keep track of it all. So if you bought it like 5 months ago you can probably just ask for a replacement. heh. worth a shot. sounds like your card is dead to me, I haven't seen any utilities about reviving supercards. Romman is too cheap to help people out anyhow.
     
  10. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this is a strange new developement..
    i left my ds and scds1 on while in the charger and somehow overnight it mustve finished saving.
    i grabbed it and the first thing i did was update the microfirmware.
    it then went back to the same state it was before...

    whenever i go into selftest it doesnt show any problems either...
    my scds is apperently perfectly fine...
    im gonna leave it on, play a game, save it and sofreset.
    that should change whatever is in the psram right now...opefully it will work fine
     
  11. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Where did you buy it from?
     
  12. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    gameyeeeah
    ordered on the 27th of august and got it the 5th
     
  13. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    My SCDS was ordered from the Supercardstore and I got a 3 month warranty (I think) . Try and return it
     
  14. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i posted on their forums but i havent had a response
    i havent had my scds that long, only 1.5~2 months
    since most stores offer 3 months warranty i should be in the clear

    keeping my fingers crossed till i get a response
     
  15. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im allowed to send it back and im definetely gonna do that.
    not looking forward to the hassle though [​IMG]
    theyll cover the reshiping but i have to pay to get it over there...
     
  16. lil-devil

    Member lil-devil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Canada
    you sure you have the right os?
    you can't use the schd os w/ version 2 scdsone
     
  17. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im sure
    you see, th issue is that it works fine but it wont get past the
    "please wait, save saver" screen
    and when it does(after hours of leaving it on) whenever i go into a folder it freezes.
    it doesnt turn off the light when i close the ds and the screensaver doesnt come on.
    it might be software related...

    ive left it out of my ds this whole week so im just gonna format my card, put in SP5(the old one) and cross my fingers.
     
  18. xcalibur
    OP

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    YES

    YES

    YEEESSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    my scone wasnt working because of a hardware issue
    my touchscreen was messed up so it wouldnt load
    i just unplugged the screen(the issue is the ribbon connection to the main board, its broken) and its working perfectly now [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

Share This Page