FuLei

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Okay. Hello. I am completely new to this, and had no idea that such a thing existed. However, I am extremely extremely interested. I have many questions, and would really appreciate it if you could help me out, cause I'm completely in the dark about this stuff. So basically, I understand that combined with the passcard (v. 3), the G6 Lite (I have a lite, so I'm guessing this would be ideal), a media player is created, playing music, movies, pictures, and Nintendo DS/GBA Games. So, firstly, where do you get these games. Do they come with the software when you buy it, and if so, are a lot of games available? And if not, where do you download them from? Secondly, do these games work with multiplayer and/or WiFi? And how is it that it connects to your PC? Are both the passcard and the G6 cartridge required to play NDS games?

Help Please! Thanks.

FuLei

Parsaw

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Generally, you can only use these games if you own them yourself, unless their homebrew. yes, they work with wifi, most don't work with download and play though. And to connect to your pc to get the files on our flash cart, the g6 uses a usb thing, you put the g6 in the USB device and then connect it to your PC. And yes, the G6 and the passcard are both required to play NDS games. though,you don't have to go with the g6, there are many other brands and types out there. I prefer the G6, myself, never-the-less.

FuLei

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Okay, thanks a bunch. But about the NDS Games, so basically the games are given in the g6 software, but in order to play them legally, you must own the games. And if this is true, are like all of the games pretty much available. Or is it that you actually upload your own games to your PC?

Parsaw

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States