help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ljenkins22, Mar 30, 2010.

Mar 30, 2010

help by ljenkins22 at 10:56 PM (846 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. ljenkins22
    OP

    Newcomer ljenkins22 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi all just bought a wii for my daughter, wich was jap and semi bricked aghhhhhh. i have managed to install the homebrew chanel and region changer which worked fine, now all in english and settings are back yay. my problem is when its in euro mode i cant play any games even pal ones, i think im on 3.4e if i change it back to jap i can play games? any ideas sorry in advance if this is really stupid.
     
  2. ljenkins22
    OP

    Newcomer ljenkins22 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for the reply, i was reading the sticky and emailed for the update.zip in step 1 but have not recived it, do you know another way to get it?
     
  3. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Check your spam filter to see if the autoreply got snagged by it.
     
  4. ljenkins22
    OP

    Newcomer ljenkins22 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    spot on guys thanks very much, ill keep you updated.
     
  5. ljenkins22
    OP

    Newcomer ljenkins22 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just 1 last question, got the update.zip file thanks, as i said in previous post i got a jap wii, do i have to use the nstc-j file or can i use the euro 1, thanks again guys for the quick responses
     
  6. wilsoff

    Member wilsoff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
    Semi brick is caused my region mismatch.

    As Deadly said make a nand backup first off

    I would use AnyRegion Changer to look at this. You can probably fix the semi brick by simply changing the settings:

    http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3221/310199..._98fc4c6900.jpg

    It should tell you what region you have installed. "Installed Region:"

    Then just change all of the options in the top half to match that and click "save". Save is half way down and locks in the settings above it, I missed that button the first few times I used it.

    Good luck.
     

Share This Page