HELP!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gamerjr, Dec 12, 2009.

Dec 12, 2009

HELP!! by gamerjr at 4:26 AM (1,158 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Ok basically i havent done anything with IOS's for awhile but today when i went to go boot USB loader it wont boot, then i tried again and again and then other programs but anything i try just ends up with a black screen, ive tried unplugging and everything i can think of, retail copies still run and i can access HBC, Bootmii, and the Wii menu but thats about it. And i really dont want to recover from back in July for the 3rd time... Any ideas?
     
  2. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Did you update to 4.2?
     
  3. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, awhile ago.

    [edit]

    I hope you ment the safe way not by Ninty
     
  4. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Then you have stubbed IOS now search, since you're not a noob...
     
  5. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Its not that, unless someone ran something they shouldn't have. Ill go check.
     
  6. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Updating to 4.2 will cause you to have stubbed IOSs
     
  7. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    I updated a long time ago and had no problems til today.
     
  8. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to fix it w/o restoring the NAND? there is just 2 save files i really want to keep and i cant copy them over due to WiFi.
     
  9. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    just copy the saves to the sd card and restore your nand all you have to do is play the game once and and then delete from the wii and then copy from sd card
     
  10. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Naruto and SSBB wont copy over due to the WiFi capabilities.
     
  11. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    do you not have pre/priiloader and the copy protection hack
     
  12. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    never got around to priiloader after 4.2 [​IMG]
     
  13. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    did you update the shop channel recently
     
  14. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Um through the 4.2 safe update way i believe.
     
  15. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    only thing i could say to try is running dop-ios mod v9gp via HBC or try bannerbomb and check your ios's make sure to check the version numbers of 249, 222 and 223
     
  16. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, i got bannerbomb to run, ill just start back at 3.2 where i know how to get to 4.2.
     
  17. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Nvm, i tried running DOP ios, and Any Region Changer and all i got was a black screen, but for some reason when i first did it WAD manager ran... how can i use this to my advantage?

    [edit]

    ok apparently it was only that version or something that runs because i ran 1.5 and it didnt work at all. and i threw away the old one.
     
  18. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, well i have this idea of making a current NAND backup extracting it and then putting in my saves, 2 questions though, can this be done? And where are the saves at?
     

Share This Page