Help with xzerxo's mod guide

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by fvnfish, Oct 9, 2009.

Oct 9, 2009
  1. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    I got to the DOP-IOS and im installing ios60 but it wont let me press a. is it because im on 3.4 if so what should i do?
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    if you know how to read it says - not a
     
  3. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Lol thanks haha
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
  5. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Also im trying to install IOS61 and it wasnt in the file so now it's been initializing network for like 10 minutes..
     
  6. MagusDraco

    Newcomer MagusDraco Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    is your network setup?

    If not...well...it's not trying to install anything right now, power down the wii it should be fine.


    It's not messing with the nand so I'm gonna assume it's not gonna fuck up if you restart.
     
  7. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Yea my network is setup ill try it again
     
  8. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    It's still getting stuck on that part :/
     
  9. MagusDraco

    Newcomer MagusDraco Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    did you check the network stuff from the wii settings?

    maybe something got changed on your router...or the wii...or whatever.
     
  10. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    I just set everything up when I got my wii everything is workin great. bogus guide?
     
  11. thatone313

    Newcomer thatone313 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    i apologize for the typo it doesnt let me select the iso249
     
  12. MagusDraco

    Newcomer MagusDraco Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    nah. Either whatever app your using is having issues for some weird reason or nintendo's download servers are having problems.

    Not sure how to fix it.
     
  13. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Aight ill just wait it out thanks for the help.
     
  14. thatone313

    Newcomer thatone313 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    It was a typo it wont give me the option to add ios249
     
  15. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Who the hell are you talking to?
     
  16. thatone313

    Newcomer thatone313 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    lol i jumped into the wrong thread, but did you have any issues loading ios 249, it didnt give me th option when i was trying to select it
     
  17. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    make sure you have IOs36 patched
     

Share This Page