Help with updating the firmware to 4.4

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by digey, Sep 22, 2006.

Sep 22, 2006
  1. digey
    OP

    Newcomer digey Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    I really don't understand where you are suppose to extract the g6loader and other file. It says root directory do I just put it in the g6 or do I have to put it in the NDS folder?
     
  2. inter4ever

    Member inter4ever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    The root directory is the drive itself witho ut entering any folder. You should just put it in the G6.
     
  3. digey
    OP

    Newcomer digey Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    and from there I load the DS and press Y taking me to the GBA screen and hit A+B+start+select and reload the system right? am I done after that?
     
  4. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    yes, assuming it updates successfully. you hit AB/start/select when the green text starts up in gba mode.
     
  5. Golds

    Member Golds Old Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    I dont think there is 4.4 firmware yet, the new 4.4 is just the loader program the firmware is 4.3a, I am pretty sure.
     
  6. kohkindachi

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    Loader..firmware, isn't it the same LOL
    BTW both 4.4 is out
     
  7. Golds

    Member Golds Old Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    as loader i mean the actual patch program
     
  8. bspxa

    Newcomer bspxa Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    The "loader" goes into the same directory as your previous loader install(on your PC) to upgrade the "patching" software,no new firmware that I'm aware of.
     
  9. pelago

    Member pelago Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    We've got a teminology problem in this thread. The software on the PC is the 'Manager', the software on the G6 is the 'Loader'.
     

Share This Page