help with unbrciking my wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SaQr, Sep 17, 2008.

Sep 17, 2008

help with unbrciking my wii by SaQr at 11:00 AM (1,962 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. SaQr
    OP

    Newcomer SaQr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    hello everyone ..

    it has been months since I bricked my wii n i was tottaly unaware of it after inserting mario kart wii disk into my japanese wii ..
    then i started doing some researches n i knew all about bricking n regions stuff which i was unware of it at all in the beginning ..

    anyhow now im really having hard time to know the right procedure to fix my wii now, there are so many threads all over the forum and the internet and i didnt find a clear way to do it i guess im not brainy abt such stuff ..
    everybody is talking abt the firmware but how can i know the firmware number of my wii?

    so can someone help me and guide me through to unbrick my wii ..
    thanks in advance for everyone ..


    regards.
    SaQr
     
  2. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Is it a semi-brick? Case that settings can not be accessed but otherwise fine.
     
  3. SaQr
    OP

    Newcomer SaQr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    i can play fine but i cannot access the wii settings which prevents me from connecting to the internet and playing online ..

    heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp
     
  4. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use app called anyregionchanger and update to 3.3J. Then, use the anyregionchanger again to get back to 3.2J.
     
  5. SaQr
    OP

    Newcomer SaQr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    could u please explain more into details?
    where can i find this application? and how would i know the number of the update?
     
  6. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. SaQr
    OP

    Newcomer SaQr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    hey

    thanks for the instant replies =)


    i find it too complicated

    i was reading the readme file for the hombrew channel and it said i should have a SD card to boot the applications and i dont have a card n i dont know what applications he is referring too

    then i dont know what to do with the region changer its a zip file what shall i do with it


    god i feel so stupid!
     
  8. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  9. SaQr
    OP

    Newcomer SaQr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    Yippe i found one its 256 mb, is it enough?
     
  10. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes.
    Do you have a SD card reader? (You have to connect it to PC)
     
  11. SaQr
    OP

    Newcomer SaQr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    actually its micro SD but i've got the SD adapter and a memory reader and its already attached to the pc ..
     
  12. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So then...what are you waiting for? Download HBC JAP iso, burn it to DVD and put in your Wii.
    Unless...you have 3.3 firmware...but now how will you check it [​IMG]
     
  13. SaQr
    OP

    Newcomer SaQr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    ok ok

    #1 how could i check which firmware my wii has?
    #2 its still unclear to me, but shall i make a folder called apps in the SD card and put the wii load folder which i found in the homebrew file in it?

    thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanks for ur pacience man!
     
  14. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Or damn. Do you have a backup or legit copy of Zelda TP?
     
  15. SaQr
    OP

    Newcomer SaQr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    i bought my wii almost a year ago and i never updated it but i remember once i inserted a disk i dont remember which game n it made an update from the cd i think its mario kart wii and then the game didnt start, now im using original mario kart wii disk which is for usa region but it works on my wii ..

    and no i dont have zelda game
     
  16. tdlo123

    Member tdlo123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    palestine
    Country:
    Israel
    Dude, the best way to fix semi bricks is by using semi brick fix discs

    just google semi brick fix, get the update of your region and burn it, boot the disc and it will update.
     
  17. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  18. SaQr
    OP

    Newcomer SaQr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    ok .. i burn the iso file into a dvd ..
    what shall i do with the wii load folder?

    and why do i need SD memory card n what should i put it it?
     
  19. SaQr
    OP

    Newcomer SaQr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    anything anybody?!
     
  20. Framework43

    Member Framework43 I'm International

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    The semi brick fix disk dont need an SD card. All you need to do is get your region update and burn it with the iso....i think
     

Share This Page