1. TheFakeGod

    OP TheFakeGod Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Trying to load this Game simply brings up a white screen. When I try Load Final Fantasy 12 Revenant Wings (NDS), it works fine, so I'm not sure what the problem is. The Twilight Menu Compatability list says that it should work without issues. Any help would be appreciated, Thank you.


    I am Running a Old 3ds Version 11.9.0-42U



    Things That I Have Tried:


    Holding L when booting

    Updating BootStrap9

    Turning off update recently played List

    Reinstalling Twilight Menu And Updater to latest Version

    Formatting SD Card to FAT 32 32 Kbs MBR

    Updating GodMode9, Luma
     
  2. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,080
    Country:
    United States
    Turn off heap shrink in the per-game settings.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  3. TheFakeGod

    OP TheFakeGod Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Yes!!! It Worked Thanks so Much!! I Spent So long Trying to figure out what I was doing Wrong Thanks!!!
     
    Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  4. havocdrake

    havocdrake Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Philippines
    How to turn off heap-shrink? there are no option like this... Help pls. Dual Strike, show black screens on boot.
     
    Last edited by havocdrake, Jun 25, 2020
  5. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,751
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Start twighlightmenu then move the cursor over Dual Strike and press the y button push down a few times until you see heap shrink then set it to off. Then push b to exit out of the menu then just start your game.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. havocdrake

    havocdrake Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Philippines
    you might be using an old version, please update first. There is no such option.
     
  7. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,751
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What?? I am on latest version of twilightmenu the option is there and has been a part of twilightmenu for a while now.

    IMG_20200630_095558.jpg
     
    Last edited by AmandaRose, Jun 30, 2020
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. havocdrake

    havocdrake Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Philippines
    Try the actual rom pls.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,751
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The option is there for every game the uses heapshrink. You are right the option is not there for advanced war duel strike which means the game doesn't use it so heat shrink has nothing to do with your black screen.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. havocdrake

    havocdrake Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Philippines
    We are going nowhere, at least i reposted my issue on twilight thread. Thanks btw.
     
  11. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,751
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Because that is an old reply by Robz8 he has removed the heat shrink option for advanced wars in the latest updates because it was not needed @Robz8 will also tell you this.
     
    Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  12. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,620
    Country:
    United States
    alexander1970, Robz8 and AmandaRose like this.
  13. havocdrake

    havocdrake Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Philippines
    USA region would not work, Use EU backup instead.
     
  14. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,751
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Usa region works perfectly fine as seen in the video on the twighlight menu thread i posted.
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  15. havocdrake

    havocdrake Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Philippines
    Just try another region, if your backup wouldn't work. It works for me now!
     
  16. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,620
    Country:
    United States
    Advance Wars: Dual Strike (USA) totally works on TWiLight Menu v15.2.0. Whichever copy you're running is probably a bad dump.
     
  17. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,751
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As can be seen in my video in the official twighlightmenu thread lol.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Twilight, Advance, Working