Hacking Help with Trucha Bug restorer

vodaholic

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi Guys complete noob to the Wii scene here but every console I've ever had I've chipped so had to get stuck in on my Wii.

Problem is:

I have a version 4.1E console with wiidrivekey installed. I haven't installed Bootmii as I can't install to boot2 coz of my boot1
I've installed the latest version of the homebrew channel using bannerbomb and am now trying to install CIOS38 rev14 via the installer so that I can run USB Loader GX
I've run TBR v1.0 to patch my IOS but here's where I have the problem.

I have all the required wads on the root of my SD card:
IOS15-64-v257.wad
IOS15-64-v266.wad
IOS36-64-v3094.wad
IOS38-64-v3610.wad

But I've also tried downloading them during the install after it failed the first time.

What happens is that I go through the first step by pressing B to skip the reload as it is already on IOS36
I downgrade IOS15
I run TBR again but when I try to load IOS15 it gets to the borttom of the screen then says "Don't be impatient, press any key to exit"
It doesn't give me the option to press 1 so that I can use IOS15 to patch IOS36

I've also tried the above but pressed A during the first step as I found here: http://gwht.wikidot.com/ios249
but it still gives me the same message "Don't be impatient, press any key to exit"

When I run TBR my IOS36 is stated as 3094 in the corner of the screen. I just can't get it to load IOS15. I've gone back in and restored IOS15 to try again but no joy. When I try to run the CIOS38 rev14 installer I get an Error -2011 which I know means I don't have a patched IOS