Help with signatures!! Please!

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by EnnEss, Feb 12, 2010.

Feb 12, 2010

Help with signatures!! Please! by EnnEss at 12:59 PM (1,145 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. EnnEss
    OP

    Banned EnnEss Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    Okay.

    I want to add a signature I just made in photoshop.

    So I go to My Controls then click edit signature.

    I click on that little image icon and write down the URL of my image.

    Then I click Update my signature.

    Suddenly:

    GWARR!

    I want a signature [​IMG]

    Help me?

    Thanks in advance tempers. [​IMG]
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I already told you that they are disabled from editing [​IMG]
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,805
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Why are they disabled this time?
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Have they been un-disabled then?
    I thought so yesterday, but seems I was wrong...
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,805
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well on the bright side at least we still have them this time.
     
  6. EnnEss
    OP

    Banned EnnEss Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    Well, if you look at my previous topic , you will see at the bottom that people CAN change their signatures. [​IMG] What's up with that?
     
  7. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What's up with you making useless threads?
    If it gives you that message, the sigs are disabled.
    If you really want to test it, enter one letter and see if it comes up with the message again.
     
  8. EnnEss
    OP

    Banned EnnEss Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    Not useless.

    But the most random error message comes up... I mean what does "a very long signature" have to do with the fact that they're disabled? They're not useless :S

    Definitely doesn't hurt to ask. [​IMG]
     
  9. MegaAce™

    Member MegaAce™ Steal back your future.

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,698
    Country:
    Germany
    Its just like that, when the signatures are disabled, anything you write in there is too long for the signature.
     
  10. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    This is annoying me too.

    I can't even enter "a" as my sig...

    Why is signiature editing disabled this time?
    (I know the last time it was disabled it was due to gbatemp being hacked, but why are they disabled now?)
     
  11. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    An unpatched IPB exploit.
     

Share This Page