Help with Ruldoph GBA Backup Tools!

Discussion in 'GBA - Game Development, ROM Hacks and Translations' started by Xmortal, Jul 30, 2012.

Jul 30, 2012
  1. Xmortal
    OP

    Newcomer Xmortal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Venezuela
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I extracted the SAVE "Megaman Battle Network 4 BM UK" and more the "ROM" but when you start the VBA-M VBA-Link or says he can not read the SAVE.
     
  2. Xmortal
    OP

    Newcomer Xmortal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Venezuela
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Please, Help!
     
  3. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Check your save size settings in VBA, Your save settings might be smaller than what the game actually uses.

    Some games access the backup data portion of a game before it goes and makes changes to the main save.


    (DO NOT copy the settings below, it can and likely will screw up your save. Your settings will be different for your game.)
    [​IMG]




    ---

    If changing the save size settings, doesn't work; it likely requires a patch or changes specific to to VBA-Link settings.
     
  4. Xmortal
    OP

    Newcomer Xmortal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Venezuela
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I try download an backup of internet.
     
  5. Xmortal
    OP

    Newcomer Xmortal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Venezuela
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I Solved with DSTWO.
     

Share This Page