Help With Photoshop

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by BioHazardN00B, May 27, 2008.

May 27, 2008

Help With Photoshop by BioHazardN00B at 4:11 AM (959 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. BioHazardN00B
    OP

    Newcomer BioHazardN00B Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    Well, i know this is a reall stupid question but, how do you put one image into another? Lol, (EX. Putting a picture of a wii into a blank PNG File)
     
  2. pewpz

    Member pewpz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    NorCal
    Country:
    United States
    Uh... copy/paste... drag from one image to the blank one...

    What did you try?
     
  3. distorted.freque

    Member distorted.freque I'm getting mixed signals here!

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    776
    Location:
    Right about...here.
    Country:
    Canada
    Depends...are they two separate pictures? Or part of one layer?
     
  4. psycoblaster

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Well, first of all,
    Putting a picture to Photoshop:
    1. Try right clicking the GBATEMP picture on the top of the webpage. then press copy.
    2. Open photoshop, click on FILE->NEW, then click on EDIT->PASTE.

    Putting a picture into a picture
    3. now this time try right licking the "HOME" button on the navigation bar right below the GBATEMP picture, press copy.
    4. Go back to photoshop, then make sure the GBATEMP picture is the current active picture, then click on EDIT->PASTE

    Blending the picture
    a. Soften the edges with the eraser. Press E, or click on the Eraser tool, then select it on brush type, then right click on your picture to set the size of the eraser. Then Hold Shift and erase the edge (to erase in a strait line)

    OR

    b. Click on Window, make sure "Layers" is checked. Hold Ctrl and click on the picture that you want to blend to make it your current active layer. On the right side, usually on your bottom right, you will see "Opacity", "Fill", "Lock with 4 other tools", and an option with an arrow pointing down that should currently say "Normal". You can mess around with the dropdown arrow, Opacity and fill to make it blended to the original picture.
     
  5. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    You can also just click on the picture, then drag it (while having it clicked) to the photoshop tab on the bottom and it will create a new one for it.
     

Share This Page