1. azakhan

    OP azakhan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    1) I found some Ocarina codes for super mario galaxy 2 https://sites.google.com/site/gamemasterplcscheatcodes/wii/super-mario-galaxy-2-sb4e01
    I copy pasted the code to a .txt doc ensuring there was a space between each line. I then used Wii CHEAT CODE MANAGER (it seems identical to Ocarina code manager) to activate the ones I wanted and exported to a .GCT and named it SB4E01 (EU region) .

    I don't have an Sd reader slot on my PC so I put a micro SD card in a SD card convertor and put the .GCT into the /codes folder I created in the root of the SD card. I activated ocarina in USB GX global settings. But it gave me an error saying
    "no cheat codes found". So I did the same with the USB and changed the GCT path to USB (in USB GX global settings) created same folder with the GCT, but got the same result! Do I have to download and install Ocarina channel or something?


    2) Another issue: Where it says:
    'Yoshi Hover Time Modifier
    0441BAE0 3800XXXX
    XXXX-Number of Frames converted to Hex.'

    How do I know which number of frames to change to?
     
    Last edited by azakhan, Dec 28, 2020
  2. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,987
    Country:
    United States
    The PAL/Europe region of Super Mario Galaxy 2 is SB4P01, SB4E01 is for North America.

    The number of frames is up to you, but you can use http://string-functions.com/decimal-hex.aspx to convert a value. For example, if you'd like it to be 60 frames, 60 frames converted to hex would be 3c, so you'd change it to
    0441BAE0 3800003C (I believe)
     
    alexander1970, jeannotte and azakhan like this.
  3. azakhan

    OP azakhan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    But how many frames is the default roughly? I don't wanna break something lol, if I wanted him to hover for like 5 sec or something what would I put? So if I wanted 6 frames per sec=60x6=360=168?

    Also I really need help in getting the cheats to run, I tried changing the filnename (and title in the manager) to 'SB4P01', but it made no difference.
     
  4. azakhan

    OP azakhan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    So I figured out what the problem was finally through trial and error, it was to necessary to add the matching .txt file to the root too, the GCT alone wasn't enough. It now works through USB too, without having to install Ocarina or any other app and without an internet connection through the wii. I couldn't find this info anywhere and nobody on other forums could figure it out either, so hope it helps someone.
     
    Last edited by azakhan, Dec 29, 2020
    banjo2 likes this.
  5. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,987
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I believe that would be right
     
    alexander1970, jeannotte and azakhan like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Ocarina, backups, cheats