help with neogamma

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by bakethecake, May 7, 2010.

May 7, 2010

help with neogamma by bakethecake at 9:29 PM (921 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. bakethecake
    OP

    Newcomer bakethecake Newbie

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Now, i am new to the forum, and usually people always say did you do a search? well i did and found no solutions to my problem. My problem is I have neogamma R8 final, and all of my backups work EXCEPT scarface. The game is ntsc just like my wii. but i am still having trouble. I tried different configuration settings but had little to now luck. I tried re burning the game and still no luck. I got it too work once or twice but would not work again. it just loads a little bit and then black screens.

    any help would be much appriciated
     
  2. elmariachi

    Member elmariachi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands

    you sure you have an ntsc copy ? if it might be pal by accident put settings: force ntsc on.
    but more likely it's just a bad dump/corrupted iso ...
     
  3. bakethecake
    OP

    Newcomer bakethecake Newbie

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    well, I tried forcing ntsc and things like that. but I actually just figured it out. I think. for some reason I decided to try it on gamma .3 002 error fix. and i hit yes for patch ntsc and vidtv patch. and it worked perfectly.
     
  4. bakethecake
    OP

    Newcomer bakethecake Newbie

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    nvm, that only worked for the first 2 times i tried it. but i got frustrated and just bought the game used. haha
     

Share This Page