1. Kashu11

    OP Kashu11 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Hey guys!

    I recently installed Luma 3ds + arm9lh on my old 3ds which was running on 11.2.0.35.

    I installed Legend Of Zelda : Ocarina of Time, through FBI.

    I also installed the BootNTRSelector by Nanquitas along with the NTR.bin (at the root of the SD card) (v3.2)

    It says everything is good and great and NTR is running.. etc, but the menu doesn't show up at the HOME screen, when I press X + Y.

    I tried various other CIA files of BootNTR, and other combinations of keys, L+R.. etc, None of them work.

    So is there anything wrong in what I'm doing, or does NTR not work for o3ds?

    EDIT :

    Used various bootNTR and bootNTR-Selector cia files.
    Used various ntr.bin files

    BootNTR-Selector of Nanquintas + a specific ntr.bin file, worked.

    Thanks for all yours suggestions, guys :)
     
    Last edited by Kashu11, Feb 16, 2017
  2. Grantman20

    Grantman20 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
  3. Kashu11

    OP Kashu11 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    I installed BootNTR-Mode3 and that NTR.bin file,

    I opened up BootNTR-Mode3, it says NTR CFW loaded sucessfully!

    But the screen is stuck at it, I can't return to the menu by pressing the Home Button :x
     
  4. Grantman20

    Grantman20 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    hmm, must be a old 3ds problem
     
  5. Kashu11

    OP Kashu11 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    I did it thrice, and it led me to the home screen. I pressed X+Y, the Menu showed up, I quit the application and it stops working.

    According to the Post, I repeated until the home screen mode, and immediately opened up the game without closing the NTR app. Yet it doesn't work.
     
  6. Mars80

    Mars80 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Scrap the NTR.bin file, (Delete it) and download Bootntr Selector by Nanquitas https://github.com/Nanquitas/BootNTR/releases
    now the thing is you only need Mode3 for Extended Memory games on the O3DS, so try downloading the normal one, install it (3.4)
    but the thing is i don't know if that Zelda game is extended memory, so try the first method first and if that does not work, then the try Mode3 file.
     
  7. Grantman20

    Grantman20 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    yeah I don't think you can close ntr or else it will reboot. Try running a game and let ntr suspend itself whole opening the game.
     
  8. Kashu11

    OP Kashu11 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    I did that method too. It just doesn't work at all, when I press X+Y or anything on the home screen menu for the NTR Menu, :x
     
  9. Mars80

    Mars80 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Restart your 3DS, wait till the home menu fully loads, then go into bootntr selector, choose 3.4, after it is done loading, it should auto exit. When it is done you should be able to press x+y to bring up the menu, i hope.
     
    BL4Z3D247 likes this.
  10. Kashu11

    OP Kashu11 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    I will try this one more time, let's hope it works o~o
     
  11. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    It should work.

    See here:
     
  12. Kashu11

    OP Kashu11 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    I did that too, doesn't work.

    I tried using the BootNTR -Mode 3 made by Nanquitas, gives me an error

    #FILEOPEN FAILURE, and #LOAD_AND_EXECUTE.

    I tried pressing select when the Homebrew thingy comes up to go through the setup, yet nothing happens.
     
  13. maxGREGSZ

    maxGREGSZ Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    It'ts not an extended memory game use the normal ntr cia for this game.
     
  14. Kashu11

    OP Kashu11 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    I've tried BootNTR, BootNTR-Mode3, BootNTRSelector-Mode3, & BootNTRSelector. Installed all of 'em as CIA.
    Used ntr.bin files which were named as ntr_o3ds.bin? ntr_3.4.bin? (I kept them just as they were, and tried renaming them to ntr.bin)

    Still gives me the same error.
     
  15. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
  16. Mars80

    Mars80 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Man, i'm going to sound like i am repeating myself over and over again, but uninstall all the ntr CIA's of your 3DS, delete all the ntr.bin files you have on your SD Card, And install BootNTR Selector ver.2.7.2 from the Github Repo, install that, when you run it select the Default option. Let it setup, and when it is done choose 3.4

    Download Click here
     
    Last edited by Mars80, Feb 16, 2017
  17. Kashu11

    OP Kashu11 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Thanks, but I already installed it sucessfully :D
     
  18. Grantman20

    Grantman20 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    So this is resolved?
     
  19. Kashu11

    OP Kashu11 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Yes it is, thanks for your help :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installing,