help with installing cIOS's.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Hermessz, Aug 30, 2009.

Aug 30, 2009
  1. Hermessz
    OP

    Member Hermessz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Location:
    ISR
    Country:
    Israel
    Hi, I installed on my Wii some cIOS packages, and played #002 games with no problem. My friend, which has the homebrew channel only, asked for my SD in order to install too.

    He has the same Wii ver as I, 3.3E, and when I ran gecko 1.9.1, and tried to run Wii Sports Resort, it asked for an installation of a cIOS. Is it safe to install this without harming the Wii? Or more, install all the cIOS and IOS i got on my SD?

    Thx in advance, Need a quick answer :>
     
  2. Hermessz
    OP

    Member Hermessz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Location:
    ISR
    Country:
    Israel
    UP UP - I need this answer as soon as possible. ^^
     
  3. HiBit

    Member HiBit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Germany
    Installing cIOS rev.14 is safe, but why you didn't use any guide you can found in this forum?
     
  4. Hermessz
    OP

    Member Hermessz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Location:
    ISR
    Country:
    Israel
    What im planning to do is what the Gecko told me. I ran the Gecko trying to run Wii Sports Resort, and as I can see, it says "IOS 55 is needed would you like to install?"
    I said no for now. The question im looking is : will it be safe to install the IOS thru the Gecko? Thx.
     
  5. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    wait how did it ask or an installation of a cIOS
     
  6. Hermessz
    OP

    Member Hermessz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Location:
    ISR
    Country:
    Israel
    I brought my SD to his Wii, ran Gecko 1.9.1, inserted Wii Sports Resort, pressed Launch Game, then it asked for the installation. It din't say cIOS, but IOS 55 or something like that.

    So, what do you say? I need answer quick ^^
     
  7. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Why don't you just install IOS55 yourself?
     

Share This Page