Help with egtting the Backup loader on my wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SWORD21, Nov 6, 2008.

Nov 6, 2008
  1. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    I have all of the stuff downloaded but it won't appear on my wii. Does the stuff have to be in any folders or just on the SD card root?
     
  2. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    Surely there had to be someone who has gotten it on their wii and knows what to do.
     
  3. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    more info dude like what do you have on the Wii now and what steps have you taken, your system menu version

    you description is pretty vague.
     
  4. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    and did you install the Zelda hack or not yet ? do you have HBC installed yet ???
     
  5. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    He downloaded the zip in my sig since i got a few PM's .... im not sure how to explain this in an easier way to be honest. I think he is doing his best to over complicate it for himself.
     
  6. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    that means he need to contact you for further help via pm , since he is not telling how far he went through with the installation so we can help .
     
  7. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    he isnt telling me either - getting ifo is like trying to pull a tooth.
     
  8. giroa

    Newcomer giroa Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Romania
    I also have a problem and i post it here maybe you guys can help me.
    I'm a bit noob since i've been in contact with wii for only 2 weeks.

    I've installed HBC and the cIOS36_rev6 and then backuplauncher 0.3 and everything seems fine and running.
    I got a "back-up" of manhunt 2 (i think uncensor edition) and wrote it with nero but when i run it with backup launcher the console reboots...

    I haven't tried with other iso's...
    Can it be the game or the dvd not burned right? or did i missed anything?
     
  9. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I have Homebrew and I didn't update. I'm going to try it, but I'll reply back if I'm having more trouble.
     
  10. SWORD21
    OP

    Member SWORD21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, it didn't work again. I have the wii back up loader thing on the SD card root. I also have the safe update 3.3 there too. In the apps folder I have teh cios installer with another apps folder that has save extractor 2.0, was installer, and gamecube save. SO far the only app that shows on my wii is ocarina. I also have the wad manager on my SD card root. UI just copied the other 3 apps to the first apps folder and deleted the apps folder in teh apps folder. I'm going top try it again. EDIT: all of the apps appeared on teh homebrew channel. Now what? Do I install teh wad thing?
     

Share This Page